We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road
Nearby Hotels
TownePlace Suites Detroit Commerce(Commerce Township)
US$139
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi(Novi)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
487
121
40
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
121
40
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhenry ford hospitalgreat hotelfamily eventmovie theaterroom was cleanbreakfast staffconvenient locationfitness centerbusiness tripbreakfast areadesk staffthe entire staffa great stayeasy accesswould definitely stay here againgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Impressed with the cleanliness! Haylie, Kelly and Blake were fantastic and professional. Loretta was also on point with her clean room! The Japanese selection in the dining area was a awesome added bonus! They truly know how to treat their guests! Not one disappointment here at this hotel!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank ERICA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

I will be sure to share this AMAZING review with all of our staff!!! We love having guests like yourself!

We are looking forward to hosting you again when you are in town!
Daniel G. Kelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had to go the hospital several times recently and stayed at the Hampton each time. Staff was amazing. When my Dad had trouble getting out of a chair, a clerk rushed over to assist. When my mom didn't feel well, a clerk got me some pretzel chips since he didn't have saltine. And when I burst into tears because we had gotten bad news, a clerk gave me a bottle of water and helped with future plans. The room and the food was good but the staff is worth their weight in gold. This will be my first hotel choice each time we go back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

I am so happy to learn that our staff made a great impression on you during your stay. I remember speaking with you about the news you had received and my offer still stands. Please make sure that you contact for absolutely anything!

Best wishes and warmest regards,
Daniel G. Kelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great hotel with very clean, modern rooms. Fitness center had a few issues with equipment, but there wasn't anyone in there at that time, so I jumped on another treadmill. Breakfast was perfect, as I could pick it up and go back to my room to get ready.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DMB0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about our property! We are very happy that enjoyed yourself and the amenities we have to offer!

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Daniel G. Kelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Maher and the rest of the staff were incredibly hospitable. They truly make a big effort to go above and beyond at this Hampton Inn. From the quiet/ clean rooms, to the smiling faces at the front desk, to the free dinner in the lobby (catered by Johnny Carinos). My bed was also VERY comfortable.
.
The hotel is also in close proximity to a Target, Staples, Home Depot, Grocery Store, MOvie theater, and my favorite local joint to grab breakfast, lunch, or dinner: Lulu's.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We are glad that you find our location to be convenient for your travel needs! We definitely had that in mind when picking the real estate for our property.

We cannot thank you enough for recommending us so highly and we are truly grateful. Thank you again.

Daniel G. Kelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The staff at this hotel goes out of its way to make your stay great. I can't say enough about them. We were in town becaues of a family member being in a local hospice facility and they really helped our family in a difficult time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyAl-Katib, Manager at Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Nothing makes us happier than to hear that we were able to help someone who really needed it. Our hearts go out to you. We hope that next time we have the pleasure of accommodating you, it will be for a more positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to offer us such a wonderful review.
Thank you for choosing our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews