We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burgers”
Review of Sonic Drive-In

Sonic Drive-In
Ranked #27 of 46 Restaurants in Comstock Park
Cuisines: Fast food, American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Aside from the servers being on skates, nothing makes this place different from other burger joints.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred_49341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
111 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was displeased at the amount of time it took to fill my order via the drive thru. The only thing I ordered was a drink and I still had to wait-longer than I should have- to receive it. The employee didn't even apologize for the wait. Definitely not impressed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
138 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“drive in but we sat!”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Finally tried the sonic burger, with the tater tots!! it was great, we sat outside and ordered and had great service, they kept coming back to make sure we were satisfied or if we needed drink refills, better service than at some sit down places... great job guys!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tentmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
255 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Cold and Tasteless”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

The food was cold, no flavor and way overpriced for what you get. Will not go back. The selection of food on the menu is very limited, no choices.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue49321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sonic Drive-In also viewed

Comstock Park, Kent County
Comstock Park, Kent County
 
Comstock Park, Kent County
Comstock Park, Kent County
 
Comstock Park, Kent County
Comstock Park, Kent County
 

Been to Sonic Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing