We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands Down Best Brewery in West Michigan”
Review of Perrin Brewery

Perrin Brewery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Zeeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hands Down Best Brewery in West Michigan”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I love to hit up Brewery's in our area and there is always something we feel could be improved upon with each brewery. That is not the case with Perrin. Our biggest complaint with the brewerys we have visited is that the servers are not educated on the beers they are serving. At Perrin the servers were very helpful in explaing the beers and even making suggestions on what to try. And if you are not a beer enthusiast then wait til you taste the food. It is excellent. To top it off, it has a great atmosphere. I love this place! See you there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    67
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
155 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Sandwiches and Sweet Potato Fries”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I'm not a beer drinker, so I'm sticking with the food (although my wife, who also isn't a beer drinker, likes their Dark Ale). I've had two sandwiches here, most recently the turkey rueben. Both were very good and the sweet potato fries are excellant. It is a little pricey for a sandwich place with most ranging from $8.50 to 10 dollars with chips. Add the SP fries and you add $3! Very casual and nice outdoor, covered patio

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic beer and good food”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I had tried Perrin Black previously at other restaurants on other visits to the area and liked it so when it was suggested that we visit their brewery restaurant I was hopeful their other brews would be equally good. I was not disappointed. I had samples of 'black', 'single track', 'nitro dry stout', 'hopwood' and 'black goat' plus a taster of 'call the banners' plus a 12oz of singletrack. Not sure which my favourite was to be honest, they were all distinctive and good beers. On this 'wings wednesday' the place was buzzing and noisy with a pleasant, friendly atmosphere. Overall the food was good bar food (good wings, steak sandwich and a very nice blueberry and raspberry salad. I came away with beer mats, stickers, my taster card, a copy of the beer menu and a tee shirt. A great evening and great beer - well done Perrins.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great beer, great food!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We've tried some of Perrin's beer at other venues, but hadn't been to the brewery before. Thought we would check it out last night. Were were not disappointed. We sampled several beers and found some new favorites. The food was really good too. It was all around a great evening with great friends, great beer and great food!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
204 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Really great beer and food”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Love this place. It was good when it first opened and I'd say it's pretty great now. Their Grapefruit IPA is delish. They have a really good menu with lots of variety and unique offerings. Food is delicious as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie255VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perrin Brewery also viewed

Comstock Park, Kent County
Comstock Park, Kent County
 
Comstock Park, Kent County
Comstock Park, Kent County
 

Been to Perrin Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing