We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Comstock Park
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

My extended family and I stayed here this past weekend. We were in Grand Rapids for a family wedding and this hotel was only about 10 mins. from the Boulder Creek Golf Course where the reception was held.
We arrived at the hotel a bit before 2pm and our room was ready. They even had the crib we requested set up which was great. I typically have to make multiple calls/visits to a hotel's front desk to get a crib.
The room was very spacious; this is a plus for a family with two small children. A bonus was the microwave and refrigerator which was very handy for keeping bottles cold and then warming them up.
Continental breakast was great - waffle maker with 2 kinds of batter, eggs, sausge, pastries, fruit, cereal. Plenty of food to fill you up. The only complaint was that the breakfast area was very crowded and there were not enough tables to accommodate all of the guests wanting to eat. My sister and her husband went to breakfast early (7 am) and she siad it was fine, but by 9 am it was too crowded.
Overall, the hotel is very clean, the staff was helpful and it was a great value!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3LuvToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    55
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
57
32
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Second time staying here when in Grand Rapids for a concert. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, and breakfast is decent, with hot and cold choices. Hotel was fully booked for this most recent stay, but breakfast was not crowded (perhaps because we got there in the last half hour). On our last stay, the concert was at the 5/3 ballpark, which is kitty corner across the street--easily walkable.

The trick is finding it--pay close attention to the part of the directions where it says to turn at the Burger King, because you can't really see the hotel from the road nor is there a sign for it at the turn.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Very nice hotel, clean, good beds and nice pool area. What they spent on the rooms they didn't spend on insulation! You can hear people walking in the hall on the carpet - not talking walking. Plus if your room is by the stairs the doors are very loud when opening. This was a complaint from 5 - 19 and 20 year old staying in a room. I had the room by the stair well and it was really loud.
Breakfast is o.k. - need some training - it's never o.k. to put out shriveled and discolored hard boiled eggs. It would be practical to have hot water by the oatmeal also instead of just at the other end by the tea - you end up waiting in line at both ends.
There are NO restaurants by this hotels at all. We ended up ordering pizza from Johnny's - the advertisement is on the key cards - good pizza - no salads.
Check out on Sunday the girl working the front desk on 7/22 at 8:45am could use some customer service training skills.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVZRQA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This hotel was fine, service was fine. Room was a little pricey $149 w/ tax for what was provided. We were told it was across the street from the Whitecaps ball park, that is pushing it a little. It is in walking distance, probably about 7-10 blocks to the front gate and did appear to be the closest hotel to the park, just not across the street. Would not have been a big deal except for it was 100 degrees and we have a child with physical disabilities. Why didn't we just drive over? 33 foot camper was attached to our truck and parking and access would have been a nightmare. Pool was average, breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisstie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkville, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We arrived later in the evening and the desk clerk was very efficient and friendly at check in. We were provided a room on the 3rd floor which we believe may have been a handicapped room. Room and bathroom were extremely large, and everything was very clean. Beds were comfortable, however although there were plenty of pillows they all seemed to be small in size. Continental breakfast selection was good, however it was very crowded and more seating needs to be provided. Overall a good stop over on the way to Mackinaw Island and was a good start to the day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeandJosiesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Really a 3.5 rating would be more accurate.Stayed for business 30 min. away. Coming from the south and getting off the exit, it was hard to find in the night. Room was large and clean with a flat screen tv. Plenty of towels. Ventilation did not disturb me during the night. Microwave and fridge in room. I had a sofabed too. Breakfast was standard fare with waffles. Make your reservation early, something was going on in GR and I got the last room available and the price was higher. For being full, the hotel did not seem overly crowded or noisy. Has pool and hot tub and an exercise room with good equipment. I don't understand why comfort suites doesn't treat their members better. Should give them free water and recognize their loyalty. I saw no mini store on site for sundries. Eat before you get there, as there is only fast food, pizza and coffee nearby.

Room Tip: Make your reservation earlier than you think you need to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Margo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Kyle at the front desk of the Comfrot Suites in Comstock Park, MI is awesome.
He is fast and efficient with check in. He is helpful and accomodating with directions, restaurant recommendations or just high maintenance requests from guests. He always greets you with a smile whether in person or on the phone. He makes a long hellacious business trip a little bit better!
thanks Kyle

Room Tip: Get a room on the 4th floor so you cannot hear guests above you walking around
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comstock Park
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids N/Walker
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids-North
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Grand River Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North

Property: Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North
Address: 350 Dodge Rd NE, Comstock Park, MI 49321-8012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Comstock Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Comstock Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North Hotel Comstock Park
Comfort Suites Comstock Park
Comstock Park Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing