We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, especially for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Comstock Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Nice, new hotel. Rooms were very spacious and nicely arranged and appointed with a 1/2 wall between the bed and sofa areas and a refrigerator and microwave. A little tricky to find, especially in the dark, but well worth it. Room also included breakfast.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank CARIBBEAN757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Your kind words are much appreciated. We are delighted you saw the value and service our hotel has to offer.
Please let us know if we may be of any further assistance. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

I booked a stay for a month and only stayed a week because I had 3 cold showers in my first 5 days and could not get the problem resolved to meet my early morning schedule. If I showered after 5:30 pm it was ok, anything before was cold and after 3 complaints I could not get the problem resolved. I spoke to another guest and he had a similar problem, so it appears not to be an isolated problem.

The hotel service agents were very friendly and apologetic, but I would not recommend this hotel based on the continued problem meeting a basic comfort needs.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank mwbs1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Suites. I am very sorry about the issues you were having with your hot water. We take these comments very seriously. Our goal at the Comfort Suites is to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay, so I would like to discuss this issue with you further. Please contact me at the hotel (616-785-7899).

Sincerely,
Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great accommodations. Stayed there for business for 5 nights and was very pleased with the service, friendliness, and cleanliness of this hotel. I would definitely stay there again. Easy access off I-96 and US 131.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank ConnieR731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Comfort Suites. I'm glad we were able to provide you with all the comforts of home while you were in town for business. Please let us know if we are able to help you with anything else in the future.

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Nice place to stay for families. It is nestled in a quiet area. The hotel is close to Fifth Third Stadium for semiprofessional baseball team. There is a family fun park within walking distance. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. My husband and I enjoyed our visit and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites North Grand Rapids. It's great to see that you were able to experience the area while you were in town. I'm happy that we were able to provide a memorable stay for you and your family.

We hope to see you again very soon!!

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed in room 328 on October 21,2013 and the room was infested with fleas. The young man at the desk was very nice and moved me immediately after he came up and killed a flea on the bed himself. He told me I would be taken care of on my bill, which I received 10 dollars off. Not really what I expected after having fleas jumping all over me and moving during the middle of the night,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Michael S,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Suites. We are very sorry about what you experienced during your stay. We take these reviews very seriously. Based on your comments I contacted our pest solution company to inspect the room. Upon completion of the inspection he could not find any issues with the room. I would appreciate it if you contacted me so I could share the report with you. Our goal at the Comfort Suites is to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay, so I would like to discuss how we can rectify this issue with you.

Sincerely,
Scott Smith
General Manager
Comfort Suites North Grand Rapids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay, close to conveniences, right off U.S. 131. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, the bed comfortable, and overall appearance was clean and well maintained. Have stayed here before and will again when visiting family in the area.

Room Tip: The rear of the building faces U.S.131, yet with windows closed it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina44011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Gina44011,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. I also would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel. I will be sharing these comments with the staff.

Hope to see you soon!

Scott Smith
General Manager
Comfort Suites North Grand Rapids MI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

As a business traveler, the title of this review sums up two of the most important features of any hotel I choose to stay at. This Comfort Suites was excellent on both counts. It is located next to an on-ramp to Rt. 131, but I didn't even realize that until the morning after my first night, when I took that on ramp and saw the side of the hotel I was staying on. The place was also completely booked the night I was there, yet still, but you would have thought you had the place to yourself. Kudos to whoever built this place.
The room (had a King Whirlpool suite) was huge, and very well laid out, with everything where it made sense (less common than one might think). Best of all, it was so clean I would have believed the property was new in the previous few months, if I hadn't known better.
The only reason that I didn't give an "excellent" review was breakfast. Beautiful room, large enough to handle a full house, but the non-carb choices were very lacking. I'll admit, I'm picky, but the comparable hotels I've stayed at in the area blow them out of the water. Just keep the eggs edible - scrambled, plain simple - and have a meat.
Overall, a great stay, and definitely one of my top three picks in the Grand Rapids area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comstock Park
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids-North
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids N/Walker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
3.6 mi away
The Grand River Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North

Address: 350 Dodge Rd NE, Comstock Park, MI 49321-8012
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Comstock Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Comstock Park
Price Range: £78 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North Hotel Comstock Park
Comfort Suites Comstock Park
Comstock Park Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing