We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
Ranked #27 of 45 Restaurants in Comstock Park
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Windsor
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“OK Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband & I had brunch here this morning. My husband enjoyed his breakfast, two eggs, sausage, toast, & hash brown. I had apple cinnamon crepes, they were ok, smaller portion than I expected and a little over sweet. I couldn't really taste the cinnamon!! Service was ok, nothing special. A little expensive compared to other places we have eaten in the US.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlie743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A little pricey just Ok Excellent service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Have not been to a IHop in a number of years upon looking at the menu we agreed that the price for their specialty ( Pancakes ) were just too much. We ordered the regular breakfast item eggs, bacon hash browns etc. The eggs were cooked good and the bacon was nice and crispy, however the hash browns were awful as they must have been soaked in butter. I say this because when they were served they had cooled off a bit and had caked up like grease through out. We did not eat them because of that reason. The service was excellent, I suppose we should have ordered pancakes....lol

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank nearpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crane Hill, Alabama
Level Contributor
144 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good IHOP Quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stopped for quick breakfast on our way out of town. The pancakes were very good and served quickly. Everything you want from an IHOP/

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnkautzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is our favorite breakfast joint. Like any other IHOP they have a very good collection of pancakes. For Grand Rapids, this is a life savior as most places close very early in the night.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AdarshPrabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylmer, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

I actually ate here twice during my stay in Grand Rapids (July 3-7).It was good and was a great price. The first time I had a stack of strawberry bana pancakes, and the second time a cinna-stack.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ernie and Krist... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Comstock Park, Kent County
Comstock Park, Kent County
 
Comstock Park, Kent County
Comstock Park, Kent County
 
Comstock Park, Kent County
Comstock Park, Kent County
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing