We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WORST PLACE EVER!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Coopersville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coopersville
Holt, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WORST PLACE EVER!!!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

When we arrived and opened our doors, we were greeted with the awful smell of the landfill located VERY nearby. The front desk clerk could barely speak english. As we entered the outside door to go to our room, we noticed a bunch of broken chairs and old TV's piled up under the stairway. As we entered our hallway the window at the end of the hallway was open so the smell from the dump permeated in. There was also a huge hole cut in the screen of the window (how nice to let all the bugs inside). In our room, the lounge chair had what appeared to be brownie crumbs all over it. The toilet paper had not been filled (none left on the roll). The TV amoire appeared not to have been dusted in a very long time and our fridgerator smelled of mold. AND to top it off, the hotel lost power for 4 hours in the middle of the night. I checked for bed bugs after reading previous reviews. I did not eat at the continental breakfast bar due to unclean areas.
So save your money, pay $20 more and stay in a nice place that gets cleaned on a regular basis.
DISGUSTING HOTEL!!

Room Tip: "Do Not Stay Here!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ackley72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    7
    9
    12
    10
See reviews for
18
9
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip where I would be traveling around the area. Usually I stay in slightly nicer places but thought I'd give it a try. The room wasn't awful but wasn't super clean either. The breakfast area was pretty messy. When I tried to check out the manager appeared to be sleeping in the office.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teerexify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coopersville hotels

Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We brought home BED BUGS from this hotel!!! It took weeks for us to get rid of them in our own home! Also, I wasn't pleased with the bathroom. There was hair in the tub. (not ours) I also found public hair on the "clean" towels. I'm sure they were washed, but the pubic hair was embedded in the towel. Kinda hard to miss a black, coarse pubic hair in a white towel. Gross. The rest of the hotel wasn't filthy, but it sure wasn't as clean as it should have been. The BED BUGS will keep me from ever coming here again, though. I still have scars from the bites!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank mmcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

... when they ask if you want to pay cash for your room. I am a solo female traveler, and this was my experience here (no, I wasn't dressed like a hoochy, and at close to 60 years of age, I didn't think I gave off that kind of vibe.) I chose this place because accommodations closer to Spring Lake and Grand Haven were hard to get and very pricey. The room was so-so, and the upholstery on one of the fixtures was very stained. The lock on my door was out of kilter as well, making the door hard to open and to lock once inside. The facility advertised free WiFi, but the password isn't made readily available to guests. On the plus side, it is very convenient to I-96, to several local restaurants and only 20 minutes from Grand Haven's beaches (which is where I spent most of my time anyway). I would say that this is an okay place to crash for a night or two, but if I make this trip again I think I'll opt for something a little more upscale.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

The management of this hotel is exploiting folks who need to find a place to stay in a very rural area. Allendale is home to Grand Valley State University and many parents need to stay a few nights to get their young aduls set up at school. The last thing you need to think about is cleanliness and safety.
I have never written a negative review before because every one has bad days but this is my exception.

Room Tip: These rooms are not clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Checked availability before bookings online using my Choice Privilege points, seen they had rooms with a king size beds available, come to find out after booking they only offer 2 double beds online. Upon arrival I asked the person working the desk who is the manager, ( Mr. Patel )if I could switch to a king bed instead, he said no because Choice Hotels doesn't reimburse him, and that for me to switch it would cost another $7.00. I reminded him I already paid and extra $44.00 for extra points to book the room, that I thought was going to be a free night after 2 previous stays, and that I would be a returning customer for the next 4 years since my son will be attending the near by college, that didn't matter much. So I paid the $7.00 + $44.00 for my free stay. Rooms don't have flat screen TV's, and very limited supplies in room, one soap, one shampoo, two towel, etc. Don't plan on going back much better deals else where.

Room Tip: Don't expect much, then you will be happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business. No problems with the motel or staff. The room was very clean. All the staff were friendly. Pool and hot tub were clean. I did not eat the breakfast. The bed was very comfortable.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coopersville
13.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
#1 of 6 in Grand Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
14.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 4 in Grandville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
13.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 6 in Grand Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Grandvillage Inn
Grandvillage Inn
#4 of 4 in Grandville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
14.8 mi away
Quality Inn Hudsonville
Quality Inn Hudsonville
#1 of 2 in Hudsonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
12.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids N/Walker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Coopersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Coopersville

Property: Rodeway Inn Coopersville
Address: 1040 Omalley Dr, Coopersville, MI 49404-9680 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Coopersville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coopersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Coopersville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Coopersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Coopersville Hotel Coopersville
Coopersville Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing