We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute cabins”
Review of Pines Resort

Pines Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Copper Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pines Resort
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Copper Harbor
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cute cabins”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed in cabin #14 and wow was it cute! A nice porch if you have time to sit, a cute breakfast nook where you can set up your laptop as well (with 2 power outlets close by!). The bed was super comfy. And you park right in front of your cabin. This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this place and I really like the cabins.

Room Tip: I've stayed in cabin 12 and 14 and thought 14 was nicer but 14 is up a set of stairs to the porc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NrthwoodsGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MICHIGAN
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Nothing special. We ate breakfast and dinner here one weekend and it was good. It has a standard menu for a small town cafe. They have a captive audience in this small town so they can get away with charging a bit more. Ver small inside.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLAIT1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison Township, Michigan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Rooms were nice but dated. It kind of added to the atmosphere. Would stay here again. We had a kitchen living room and bed room right on the Main Street so people watching was at a premium. Also had a spare room to store coats and bags.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The Pines Restaurant was fantastic. We did not stay at the hotel or in the cabins, but the food in the restaurant was great. We ate breakfast there and my kids are very picky eaters. They loved the pancakes, eggs, french toast and hot cocoa. Prices were very good as well. I would highly recommend The Pines Restaurant while in Copper Harbor.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The restaurant opens at 6:30, and you will have plenty of time to enjoy a hearty breakfast and still make the ferry to Isle Royale. Prices are reasonable, service is friendly and fast, and the food is reliable American fare.

I still remember the first time that I ate there for breakfast two years ago. I was a little anxious about checking in to the ferry on time, so when the server first came to our table, I made a point of telling her that we had to make the 8:00 ferry, so we were in a hurry. She waved her arm around the room, and told us that all of those people were also on the ferry, and that we would make it.

She was right. The food came fast, I had time for a third cup of coffee, and we all made the ferry.

If you're taking the boat to Isle Royale, there's no reason to go anywhere else for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Den H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, mn
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed here while up snowboarding at Bohemia. Staff was friendly and the prices were great. The rooms were good for what your paying. I plan on going back. The restaurant and bar attached both have cheap drinks and good food.

Room Tip: Ask for the big two story room. Its like staying in a house. It has a kitchen, large living room an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iwannagoeverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My friends and I recently stayed at the pines in cabin 8, and while very dated and need of a makeover it was not as horrible as some of these reviews. The people were very accommodating and friendly, from the bartender to the gals who came to clean and shovel the porch. It is very typical up a cabin up north. Would stay there again!

Room Tip: Stay in cabin 8. Bring your own bedding if you are particular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunnymcbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pines Resort

Property: Pines Resort
Address: PO Box 122, Copper Harbor, MI 49918-0122
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Copper Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Copper Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pines Hotel Copper Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing