We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute room, good view”
Review of Bella Vista Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Copper Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bella Vista Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Copper Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed in the motel unit and had a beautiful view of the lake. This is an older property with the wood paneling on the walls and ceiling which I thought added to the charm. I appreciated having a mini fridge in the room and coffee was available in the office. The one drawback was the walls seemed a bit thin or the person in the room next to our snored VERY loudly. If I returned to Copper Harbor I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I spent a weekend away and stay here at the Bella Vista motel,
The room faced the water, stepped out on a nice deck and sat and watched the water.
At the office, we were met by a nice young lady, even though there was 5 rooms rented,
they didn't crowd us all next to each other.. kudos to the people who run this place
for understanding that and giving each of us space,
if I had anything to complain about it was, no coffee maker in the room, had to wait until 6:30a or later to get coffee,
And of course being tall, the shower head was way too low, but those who are under 6' wouldn't understand that.
All and all, it was a great place to stay while visiting Copper Harbor

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troubled1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had a good night’s stay at the Bella Vista in the picturesque village of Copper Harbor. We stayed in a single room in the lakefront motel unit. Every room in this unit has a patio or balcony that faces the waters of Copper Harbor. The owners have put time and money into landscaping around the motel. There are wooden lawn chairs and picnic tables on the lawn between the motel and the water. After checking in, we relaxed on our patio with a glass of wine and watched Lake Superior’s color change as the sun went down. The office is across the parking lot and has free ice and free coffee in the morning that was surprisingly good. The owners are welcoming. We will go back to the wild and beautiful Keweenaw Peninsula some day and will definitely stay at the Bella Vista when we do.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WIRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed in the corner room of this older property, and it overlooks the town marina and ferry dock to Isle Royal. Clean ... very very clean. This unit was remodeled last year and was very nice. The staff is pleasant and knowledgable and there is coffee in the morning. Our room has a small fridge and microwave. You cannot beat the location. We will definitely stay here ... we really enjoyed this stay and this part of the UP.

Room Tip: Try to get a room toward the east end of the main motel ... best room views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trainfan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

As other reviews state, this is a good place to stay based on its location. The rooms were definitely outdated. A chair in our room was pretty well shot & should just be removed. The bed was uncomfortable. The service was great. The office person gave great tips. They had fresh coffee in the morning. It was nice to have a fridge.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TPOP51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights at this motel . Motel was clean, though old, room was on the small side but we got along just fine. It had all the necessities. The owners were very nice and coffee was provided in the am at the office as there were no coffee pots in room. The outside chairs were not specifically put outside each room so it tended to be a bit difficult to find one at times. I would recommend the owners buy more outside chairs so there is at least 2 by each room. View was delightful and it was very pleasant to hear the waves washing up. It was very affordable and the price was reasonable for our room. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Walls are paper thin, felt like we were sharing room with people next to us.
We had a room with two double beds. The beds were very uncomfortable and seemed extra short.
Shower was also very short and cramped.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frostijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bella Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel

Address: P.O. Box 26, Copper Harbor, MI 49918-0026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Copper Harbor
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Copper Harbor
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing