We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Side view of Cabin , Lake to the left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side view of Cabin , Lake to the left
A View of the Lake from the front yard Bedroom Queen Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Side view of Cabin , Lake to the left
A View of the Lake from the front yard
Bedroom Queen Bed
front yard, dock
Living room , lake view
Kitchen
Queen bed
Queen bed lake view
Bath tub/shower
Couch/ hideabed
Kitchen
3 rd bedroom 2/twin beds
Front porch with gas grill and table/chairs
Sunset large front deck on the water for all guests with fire pit on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Curtis, Mackinac County, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeff w
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not updated”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Booked by brother-in-law who stayed in the MUCH nicer Pine Bluff next door. 6 of us stayed in cabin 4. If this is what they consider update, I wonder what they consider outdated. Lucky it happened to be cold for july cause there was 3 bedrooms and 1 fan. Each room had 1 outlet so I suggest bringing extension cords. Our bedroom had unpainted OSB for the walls. Our room had 2 twin beds and a night stand only cause that's all that would fit. No room for luggage. It's adequate for sleeping (if it's not hot outside) but I would not plan my vacation around this "resort".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Hello, All our Cabins had New Living room chairs, couch, TV, kitchen cabinets, our rates of $600.Week Pine Bluff is nice also at $1500 week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel710...
1 review
“Weekend trip”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was a wonderful place to stay. The cabin was updated, comfortable and not too far from everyday conveniences. The folks who rent it out are accommodating and helpful. We stayed in Spring, so there were no boats, fishing, etc. Communal fire pit was perfect. Small beach/sand area is great for children. A few things to note: bring some camping chairs if staying in cabin 4 as we didn't find any outdoor seating other than the picnic table, bring cooking spray for the grill, and a few extra blankets for nighttime. It can get chilly in the non summer months. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe2919
Lapeer, Michigan
1 review
“Nice peaceful cabin”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Cabin was nice but we thought it would be right on the lake not behind the other cabins. We also would have liked to have our own fire at night instead of having to go up to the other cabins and use the one.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan T
Wabash, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ice fishing dreamland”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

What a great place to stay! We came to ice fish and fell in love. Excellent location right on the water. We awoke every morning looking out over thousands of acres of Big Manistique lake. The fishing was fun, the cabins were cozy, clean and comfy. Made for a memorable New Years.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing