We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terlingham Vineyard
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
66
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I decided I needed a change from Holiday Inn Express before taking the Chunnel to Europe, and am happy I stayed here. Lorna and Graham are charming hosts, and have clearly planned very carefully before choosing the top-quality design, furniture and fittings for this small hotel. With only three rooms, you get wonderful personal service. The only thing missing is an additional, small table in the room, which would make an area for playing cards or backgammon, both of which are available in the room.
The hotel is at the end of a long cul-de-sac, making it very quiet.
Breakfast is really good, but does not include full English (no problem, because there is so much choice and breakfast is plentiful).
Rooms at the Winery will be my choice during future stopovers.
Reason for my rating on Value: I was travelling alone, making the room somewhat expensive for one person, but still very good value overall.

Room Tip: Only three rooms in the hotel. I was in Saxon Shore (ground floor), which is large, with a comfortable bed, bathroom with separate bath and shower, and has lots of windows.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SuperJohnno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A gem of a B&B, with great facilities and superb hosting. The guestrooms are set in their own self contained building and are appointed to a very high standard, the breakfast was superb and the tour of the vineyard (included in the B&B price) was interesting and informative. Lorna is a superb hostess and i would recommend The Winery to anyone looking for a weekend escape in Kent

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGSibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

From the moment we arrived to the time we left, Lorna and Graham looked after us wonderfully. The wine tasting and tour was very enjoyable and informative; the rooms were luxurious; the cake, cheese and wine were delicious; the breakfast was superb and the location is just lovely. The only problem was that we didn't have enough time there!

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms and they are all exceptional. If you want a very large room then choose Manor Rose. Caesar's camp has a small terrace and Saxon Shore is just lovely, facing the garden.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The venue was lovely, staff incredibly friendly and the added bonus of a vineyard n site. I would definitely suggest a go at the wine tasting…
We where running a little late and the complimentary bottle of bubbly really took the edge off.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a real find, tucked away on the North Downs, offering really excellent quiet accommodation (3 beautifully appointed rooms in a self contained building) with the bonus of a wine tasting and an extremely informative vineyard tour within the room rate. The hosts are very attentive, the continental breakfast was particularly delicious. The location is great for the Eurotunnel, ferries etc. Folkestone and Hythe both have excellent fish restaurants, and there is much good walking on offer from the property.

Room Tip: All excellent - two ground floor with small private areas outside but no garden view, one upstairs with garden view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosehmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews