We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Par excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Promenade Perth
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Check in was awesome! Cold bubbly on arrival, with explanations of renovations being done, and alternatives offered.
Room was clean and comfortable. One drawback was the bathroom,tiles looked as though they had not been cleaned in a while, and mould in grouting.
All in all a wonderful stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for a week long business trip. My room was a disabled room so therefore was quite roomy. However, I missed having a bath and also there was no room to put any of my toiletries in the bathroom, which was a bit of a nuisance. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I had no problems with service provided at both the Promenade and Metropol.
I would just like to say that on a whole I found the quality of service provided in Perth was severly lacking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anmarand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic! From the fast friendly check in to the most comfortable soft bed. The spa bath made it the perfect night to relax after a long trip away with work, it was a great stop over to recharge before going home.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Newly renovated rooms which are fabulous! We have stayed here a few times and love it! The service is great, beds are comfortable and rooms are so modern and funky! Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.
Tip: add the Atrium buffet breakfast! YUM
The Spa is also amazing too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RenataJ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Fortunately my wife was given a two night stay at the crown promenade in Perth after we'd been in Sanur Bali for three weeks where we renewed our vows in a simple ceremony on the beach in Sanur it was a great relax before heading back to a mining town 1200klms of Perth

Room Tip: Didn't have a spa or breakfast as we also caught up with family service was brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I had to go to Perth on 3 separate occasions for work. The first 2 my job put me at the Crown Promenade. It was lovely. The bed was comfortable, the balcony let in a lovely breeze. The bath was lovely. As far as business trips go, this was the best case scenario.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cebrame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caureen M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Cebrame,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at Crown Promenade Perth.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and your room was comfortable for your business stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Crown Promenade Perth in the near future.

Warm regards
Caureen McAtee
Hotel Manager
Crown Promenade Perth
Caureen.mcatee@crownperth.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Location is perfect for a quick and fun weekend away. The presentation of what you expect of Crown, so it did not disappoint in that regard. The Facilities around the hotel/complex were the stand out, and should be capitalised where possible (if you have time not gambling/drinking/clubbing or seeing shows). Never had any room issues too, would happily stay again.

If you can get a deal with the buffet breakfast, you are laughing! It's massive and so good!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshuaRees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caureen M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear JoshuaRees,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at Crown Promenade Perth.

We are glad you enjoyed your weekend away and managed to try a few of the bars and restaurants we have at the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Crown Promenade Perth in the near future.

Warm regards
Caureen McAtee
Hotel Manager
Crown Promenade Perth
Caureen.mcatee@crownperth.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burswood
Crown Towers Perth
#1 of 3 in Burswood
697 reviews
Aloft Perth
#8 of 66 in Perth
201 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#20 of 66 in Perth
2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,707 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 66 in Perth
1,496 reviews
Crowne Plaza Perth
#19 of 66 in Perth
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Promenade Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Promenade Perth

Address: Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Victoria Park, Western Australia 6100, Australia (Formerly Holiday Inn Burswood)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Victoria Park > Burswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Price Range: £103 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Promenade Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crown Promenade is one of the city’s newest hotels offering exceptional central accommodation in Perth. Spanning eight floors with 291 contemporary guest rooms, the hotel boasts stylishly appointed interiors in a variety of configurations including spa rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crown Promenade Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burswood Hotel Perth
Burswood Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Perth
Perth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing