We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Metropol Perth
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

A wonderful room on the fourth floor. Everything is exactly as the website indicates and is top quality. We stayed for one night to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary and again were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,285 - 1,291 of 1,630 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed over the Xmas holiday period with our baby daughter and the gave a nights accommodation to the Grandparents as a Christmas gift. Reception and booking experience was seamless. We ate at the Atrium buffet which was brilliant with a large variety of foods.

I booked 3 rooms which were allocated next to each other on the 6th floor. All the rooms were standard King rooms without a view but although we faced the carpark we still saw the river in front of us.

We spent some time beside the pool which was busy but a good atmosphere. Drinks service was quite slow as it was very busy but you have to take a relaxed approach to these things as you are on holiday after all!.

We had room service one night which was quick and tasty and ate in Market and Co. for buffet breakfast which was also very good. There was no problems finding under cover parking as we arrived at 12.00 noon but it was getting quite full at this point.

My relatives that stayed with us were so happy with the stay they actually returned for a further 2 night stay later that week!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wheresmypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Only stayed one night but must say a bit disappointed. Plus side staff and room excellent. Minus side cafe at pool not open till 11am couldn't get a coffee or food around the pool before 11 only way is to order room service which we did and waited 1hour! Which is disappointing. Wouldn't it be nice to have breakfast by the pool! Also my 11 year old was not allowed to use the gym even when a parent is with her which we also found odd.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gingerPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

$600 a night and the hotel will not even provide you with a sun bed.

Not enough sun beds for the amount of guests, beds left empty half of the day with reserved on. It turns out that the hotel takes $$$ from guests to reserve sun beds.

Also get this...the picture on the main hotel website shows "The Enclave" this is a private area with a small pool that is gated, you have to reserve and pay even more $$$ just to get in there, You also have tinny loud music coming out of speakers around the pool, this is so naff.

So in 7 days how much time did we spend round the pool....none, we could not even get a sun bed and we we not willing to spend a singe penny to reserve one.

This is the most expensive hotel in Perth and we only chose it because it had a large pool area, we thought that we would spend afternoons around this pool.

This rip off pool fiasco left a very sour taste.

5 star hotel? no chance, this hotel has no competition so the management thinks that it can get away with anything.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank easterisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I was very fortunate to receive an upgrade from the Crown Promenade to the Metropol. I was moved into a very spacious and well appointed room. The staff were excellent- professional and helpful. Housekeeping went the extra mile and ensured the room was in pristine condition when I returned. A true highlight was the breakfast buffet. There was a deal for in house guests for $25. This is truly exceptional. The buffet was amazing. Traditional western section that contained small fillet steaks, omelette station and all the side. Multiple asian sections with Indian, Chinese and Japanese influences. The bakery section that included glazed donuts, different breads and waffles. Just fantastic.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

My partner and myself recently did a week away in perth/fremantle and I definitely think the crown perth was the best place we stayed in regards to value for money and comfort. The beds are so comfy, rooms nice and clean, lovely bathrooms. Obviously the restaurants in crown are expensive but its a casino so thats what you expect, and the food at nobu and rockpools is amazing. Id definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank KateAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Upon booking in at the Metropol on Christmas Eve, we were quite excited. Didn't take long for that to change. The receptionist didn't smile once and wasn't going to let us stay as I had a debit card with a daily ceiling amount which didn't cover the night's stay and the bond!! After talking to her manager, it was fixed. She was quite rude about it all. The room was fantastic and all other staff very festive and cheerful.
I cannot believe that after paying an exorbitant amount for the room, we had so much more to pay for i.e., expensive mini bar, water, sunbeds (Up to $60 for 24 hrs (pool not open 24 hours), car park overcharge, breakfast. We went down to the pool and to our surprise all sunbeds were fully booked until after the New Year. There was nowhere for us to sit!!!!! I certainly don't want to arrive at a 5 star hotel and not be able to use the pool as we couldn't find a seat to pay for!!!!! Surely you need to review your prices and use of sunbeds.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WendyB110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burswood
Crown Towers Perth
#1 of 3 in Burswood
704 reviews
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
1,007 reviews
Aloft Perth
#8 of 65 in Perth
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 65 in Perth
1,708 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#20 of 65 in Perth
2,567 reviews
Crowne Plaza Perth
#19 of 65 in Perth
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Metropol Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Metropol Perth

Address: Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Victoria Park, Western Australia 6100, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Victoria Park > Burswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Price Range: £137 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Metropol Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of the world-famous Swan River overlooking the stunning sun kissed backdrop of the Perth city skyline, Crown Metropol Perth redefines luxury accommodation offering a distinctive, modern and unmistakably luxurious escape.Each of Crown Metropol Perth’s guest rooms are abundant with space and natural light and feature high-tech entertainment facilities, plush furnishings and spacious bathrooms, plus guests have access to our renowned resort-style pool area and children’s zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crown Metropol Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Burswood Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing