We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets in Perth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crown Metropol Perth
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As good as it gets in Perth”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The renovations are an improvement, the rooms look better than they did and the pool area is better than it was. However around the pool you will struggle to get a reclining chair on a nice day, and you have to pay extra for the days beds - what a joke. The service is consistent with what you come to expect in Perth - hit and miss and generally not good enough. Its expensive, food is ok but not fantastic. There are a coupe of good restaurants in the complex but they are also very expensive. There is a lot of construction going on outside and the golf course has sadly gone to make way for a new football stadium. I dont think I would rush back but its probably as good as you will get in Perth.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the river city is nice (rather than the car park)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neddybarhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun D, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for your comments.

Your feedback is valuable as it assists us in refining our operational procedures to meet our guests needs. Thank you for taking the time to complete your review.

Sincerely


Shaun D'Cruz
General Manager
Crown Perth Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    467
    175
    79
    55
See reviews for
224
660
46
319
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Be very proud of your staff. After the capital outlay they are your biggest asset and they do an outstanding job. Attention to detail and focus on my needs rivals any Hotel that I have ever had the pleasure of being a guest of. Prices are a little above the average but the quality and Service fully exceeded my expectations. My advice..Stay here at least once so you have a point of comparison for the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed one night earlier this week, my first time at this Perth hotel. Clearly they have taken little on board from a February review by another customer, about the noisy live entertainment in the lobby going late in to the night. Despite it finishing at 10pm (I was about to call reception!), that is midnight for anyone who has flown in from the east coast.

Then, after being kept up late by the lobby music (and I was on the 7th floor!), I was woken at 6am by more noise from the lobby, which sounded like housekeeping/room service trolleys being wheeled around, along with the crashing/clanking of plates and cutlery (presumably they were setting up for breakfast in the lobby lounge).

In addition, the air conditioning in the room was freezing cold. Despite reading the instructions in the room, which told me to just adjust the dial on the air con controller, any adjustment to a warmer temperature just eventually defaulted back to the colder temperature. There was an air con button near the bed, which I turned off, but it didn't seem to make any difference.

I also ordered breakfast to be delivered at 7am and it was at least 15 minutes late, making me late for my morning meeting. The staff member who delivered it, Alvin, was very apologetic about being late, saying they were 'very busy'.

On a positive note, the bed was very comfortable, the room spacious (I had a twin room) and the bathroom large with a nice, deep tub. The toiletries were also good, including a fully equipped amenity kit.

However, due to the noise issue, I won't be returning to this hotel.

I was also surprised that a hotel of this standard would have smoking rooms, however the reception staff explained it was a requirement of their casino licence. I booked a non-smoking room and I have an extremely keen sense of smell and thankfully, I could not smell any smoke during my stay, either in the room or in the hotel lobby/corridors.

The car parking is $50 for valet, $25 in the underground carpark (self park), or free in the open air car park, which is only about a 5 minute walk, most of which is under cover. Parking fees may be reduced by joining the Crown Club, however you can only do this in person at the Casino (not online) and it only applies for your subsequent visit eg; $25 is reduced to $15 for the underground carpark.

Room Tip: Ask to be well away from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationUnlimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun D, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Please accept my apologies for the difficulty experienced with the airconditioning unit in your room. Your feedback is valuable and we investigate any issues mentioned thoroughly. Thank youf or taking the time to provide your comments.

Sincerely


Shaun D'Cruz
General Manager
Crown Perth Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The renovation at this property is absolutely gorgeous! It now has a Great Gatsby-style opulent 1920s vibe and is a huge improvement on when it was Burswood Casino.
The rooms are spacious and full of natural light. The huge bath is a great touch.
Room service is handled by Bistro Guillaume so is very tasty.
But by far the best feature is the enormous resort-style pool - I could just spend days pool-side reading and enjoying the table service!
The restaurants in-house are all great too!!
Five stars!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

easy location just out of the main city, heaps of free parking around, alhtough you may need to walk a few hundred metres to the entrance of the hotel; there are fantastic food options and great ambience, with a brilliant pool area. there are some great dealst o be found for this higher end hotel in perth

Room Tip: the higher rooms dont really add any value
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The whole hotel is stunning. The architecture is grand and well thought-out. The room we had was wonderfully appointed and clean. The layout is great for a couple! The fact that it's right above the Rockpool restaurant is a huge bonus and you can charge back to your room. Win! The breakfast is amazing. One of the best I've seen! It is pricey to stay here and I probably couldn't justify the spend to stay here again but if you're looking for something a little bit fancy in Perth and a flutter at the casino, you're in the right place. They should encourage their staff, however, to be a bit more personable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaKaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I had the pleasure of spending a night in Crown during April 2014, It has improved immensely since Crown has renovated over the last few years. Valet parking, check in was a breeze with fantastic staff. We were upgraded from the Luxe King Spa to a "Loft" which it wasn't until we reached the room we realised how lucky we were. It was more akin to an apartment with sweeping views of the Swan River and Perth city from each room - the living room, master bedroom and huge balcony. Fittings were top class, spa bath, robes/slippers, Large LCD TV in Living room, Bathroom & Master. Bar with 4 stools, Nespresso, 6 seater dining table, outdoor couch and cofee table on balcony. We had some drinks and canapes at the complimentary area (name escapes me) then our friends joined us for some drinks in our room before dinner at Rockpool which was great. Popped in to the Casino (which was very busy on a Sat night) and managed to have a win on Roulette. Had breakfast at the complimentary area before unfortunately having to checkout - which again was very smooth. A1 experience - thanks Crown.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluehammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burswood
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 64 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Metropol Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Metropol Perth

Property: Crown Metropol Perth
Address: Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Victoria Park, Western Australia 6100, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Victoria Park > Burswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Metropol Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of the world-famous Swan River overlooking the stunning sun kissed backdrop of the Perth city skyline, Crown Metropol Perth redefines luxury accommodation offering a distinctive, modern and unmistakably luxurious escape.Each of Crown Metropol Perth’s guest rooms are abundant with space and natural light and feature high-tech entertainment facilities, plush furnishings and spacious bathrooms, plus guests have access to our renowned resort-style pool area and children’s zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Metropol Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Burswood Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing