We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Mid Michigan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Davison Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davison
Certificate of Excellence
Webster, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Mid Michigan”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have stayed here under another brand but this year under Best Western it is like staying at a 5 star resort. Just remodeled and very nice inside and out. The staff is exceptional in every way. We stayed a toal of 6 nights and each night was excellent. Peacefull and quite even thogh it is just off the Highway. If you are in the area, try it, they even honor AAA Discount

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GypsyJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hi Gypsy Jasper,
Thank you for the great review. We are very happy to have become a Best Western. Guest such as yourself, let us know we are on the right track. I am glad to see you liked our remodeled rooms. We look foward to you coming back.

Thank you again,
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    72
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
104
50
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton WI, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The staff at this hotel was amazing from walking through their door. I travel 70% of my business week and I have never had the service & consideration I experienced at this BW. The room was over the top on quality & comfort. The amenities fantastic and the local food/restaurant choices excellent- Try Lucky's Steakhouse- Best meal I've had in years! This is by far a top tier hotel and does everything to promote the BW name and hospitality. I would rate this an 11 if I were able to. I hope others have the incredible experience I had!! Don Vanden Heuvel Appleton WI

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hello Don V,
We are a so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are trying very hard to make sure all of our guest have a great experience. We appreciate your postive feed back and look foward to your next visit with us.

Thank you
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagamore hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a great stay, very reasonable and close to everyting we wanted to do. Friendly staff, clean rooms which all made for a great trip. We would and will use this property again in the furture. This isthe best deal in the area as far as great accomodations and value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hello Sagamore Hills,
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. I am glad we helped make your visit to davison a pleasant one. We are looking forward to your return visit. Hope to see you soon.

Thank you
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel recently converted to the Best Western chain. I got an excellent rate as part of their roll-out. The hotel is clean and up-to-date. Location is near restaurants and other shopping and is right off the highway.

Full breakfast is offered. OK as hotel food goes but a definite step up from the standard sweet roll and coffee served at other places. You won't be disappointed with a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hi David K,
Thank you, We are new to the Best Western family. We are striving to keep up with the standards that our guest expect from Best Western. We would love to have you come and stay again.

Thank you
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I would highly recommend this Best Western of Davison, Michigan. It has been updated and they are now in the process of replacing more of the furniture. The bed we had in our room was so comfortable. We will diffinatly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gray1fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Trip advisor member,
Thanks for your great review. I am very glad you slept well on our new beds. Our goal is for our guest to feel comfortable. Thank you for letting us know were headed in the right direction. Come and stay with us again.

Thank you
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We were travelling with friends from Canada,
Very comfy stay and very close to the interstate.
Rooms were very clean and tidy, not cluttered
Very well priced and a great Breakfast.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woody666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hello Woody666
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We look foward to having you come back and see us. Let your friends in australia know were here. We would love to have them as our guest also.

Thanks again
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The rooms were clean and the breakfast bar was very good. I stay there every year for 2 weeks to a month and have always had wonderful service. Its a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Hello Trip advisor member,
You comments are greatly appreciated. These are the things that are importation to us. Thank you. We look forward to your return visit.


Thank you again
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davison
9.9 mi away
Best Western Lapeer Inn
9.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
11.4 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Davison Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Davison Inn

Property: Best Western Davison Inn
Address: 10082 Lapeer Rd, Davison, MI 48423-8117 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Davison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Davison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Davison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Davison
Comfort Inn Davison
Davison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing