We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Davison Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davison
Certificate of Excellence
Smiths Grove, United States
1 review
“Clean nice room”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice large clean room. King bed with nice TV, internet, Fridge and microwave. Breakfast was mediocre but OK, standard fare for the price I paid.Pool was closed but we didn't have time for it anyways and it is outside in Michigan. Enjoyed the stay and was very relaxing after long day with relatives.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi Phillip G,
We always appreciate when guests take the time to rate our hotel based on their experience. I am pleased you liked your room. Due to bad weather, winter and spring it has delayed our pool opening. It is open and i hope you get a chance to come back and swim.

Thank you
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    73
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
106
51
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Clair Shores, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Only way to say how we liked this Best Western is EXCELLENT We joined the free night option and Best Western will be our choice. What else can be said about our stay that the word EXCELLENT says it all.We have already told our family and friends about the EXCELLENT Best Western we stayed in and when we travel we will be using Best Western.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hello Daniel K,
Thank you for the EXCELLENT review. We love to hear that our guest had a great stay and we look foward to you coming back. We appreciate your business, thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. Hope to see you soon.

Thanks again
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel had the MOST COMFORTABLE BEDS I have ever slept on! The ladies who took care of breakfast were sweet and friendly. The housekeeping staff were also very pleasant. Front desk, too! I've never had a hotel experience quite like this. Not a SINGLE thing to "complain" about at this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello Lisa H,
Thank you for your kind words. We try to make sure everyone has a great stay with us, I am glad you chose to stay here. Thanks for letting us know we are on the right track. Hope to see you again soon.

Thank you
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breese, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I make an annual trip to Toronto and this area is a good midpoint. I got a room with a hot tub, which was just great to relax off the highway miles. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, filling and a great way to start back on the road. The dollar value was very good. Will definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi Robert B,
Thank you for responding and making us your midpoint. You are correct in saying a hot tub is the best way to relax after a long drive. We are glad you come here, and we look forward to your next stay.

Thanks again
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davison, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Due to a fire at our home we had to stay at this hotel for almost 7 weeks. The friendly staff, great beds and awesome location made our stay way better than I could hope for. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Davison area. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi Bonnie S
Thank you so much. It has been a pleasure having you. It is unfortunate what brought you here and i wish it had been for different reasons. But i am glad you are enjoying your stay and we will miss seeing you at breakfast when its time to go. You are wonderful guests.

Thanks again
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsburg, Michigan, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice place to stay, clean and comfortable. Centrally located and very easy to find. Only complaint would be that the internet service is extremely slow, other than that no complaints. Breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast bar, gives you a hot breakfast and out the door fast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi Cheryl D,
Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to write. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are always working with the cable companies for faster internet, they tell us it the fastest, our guests tell us what is really working for them. I will stay on it until they get it perfect. Hope to see you again soon.

Thank you
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I arrived several hours late to Flint Michigan and had been on Amtrak for the best part of the past three days. I was picked up at the station by a friend and arrived at the Best Western Davison close to midnight. I had business to conduct early the next morning and was concerned that I was overly tired and too stressed so that I would not have a decent night sleep. That was not at all the case~the motels wakeup call came at 6 AM as requested, I had a very good warm shower, dress for the day then walked down the hall for their provided breakfast. The personal working were all friendly and showed true interest in how restful a night I had, The breakfast room was so wonderful, the soft sunlight filled the large and tactfully designed quarters the Best Western has for us. The food was just fine, but the layout and variety was beyond expectation, but again it was the helpfulness of the lady that was responsible for our comfort that made this a wonderful experience. In conclusion this may have been in the top one percent of all the stays that I have had, I would say it is as good in many ways as 5 star hotels! Thank you Best Western Davison for preparing me for an important business day! Your Brother in Christ, Rick

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MaltaMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello MaltaMontana,
Thank you, not only for taking the time to respond, but the wonderful things you said about our hotel. All the things we strive for, you described. We do care about our guest and a good night sleep. I am so glad we were able to make the start of your day a good one. We do hope you come back. We really appreciate your business.

Thank you again,
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davison
9.9 mi away
Best Western Lapeer Inn
9.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
264 reviews
11.4 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Davison Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Davison Inn

Property: Best Western Davison Inn
Address: 10082 Lapeer Rd, Davison, MI 48423-8117 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Davison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Davison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Davison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Davison
Comfort Inn Davison
Davison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing