We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Basic Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Davison Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed at the Best Western Davison Inn while in the area visiting friends. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and not too dated. Breakfast is provided and there is a reasonable variety to choose from. Beware however that as of last week there is no elevator. My husband and I had to carry two suitcases, two carry on bags, and a cooler up a flight of stairs to our second floor room. Management indicates they will be putting one in but at the moment there is no alternative but the stairs.

Room Tip: First floor as there is no elevator at the moment.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J1Saylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi J1Saylor,
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I am sorry you had to lug everything up to the second floor. We are glad you stayed with us, in spite of the stairs. Hopefully you will give us another try and our elevator will be completed by then.

Thank you
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Davison Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Everything was great except the regular price to stay, Breakfast was great and parking was good Elevator was in the process of being installed had an outside pool which we did not use and a work out room we didn't use I would stay again but the price of a regular price stay is quite high just to sleep a few hours not good for a couple on a fixed income but has good rooms and service hope we can stay again but at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hello Larry P
I am sorry you did not like our room prices. We are in the same price scale of most hotels around. When you consider the Pool, Breakfast, and the excerise room, its really not a bad price. I do hope you come back and stay with us again. We do appreciate your business.

Thank you,
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

After a long day of driving..it was great to stop at a place, where you were treated well and got a comfortable stay.
Although close to the highway, the rooms were very quiet and clean. Bed was comfortable. No complaints.
Staff were very helpful and gave us tips on where to eat. Lucky's Steakhouse is a pleasant stroll away and that was a gem.
Breakfast was tasty in the hotel in the morning...always a great way to start another long day of driving.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mokinator10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi Mokinator 10,
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad you came to stay and got the rest you needed. Driving all day can be very stressful. Hope to see you again on your next long drive. Thank you.

Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Beautiful room and a very comfortable bed. Wished we could have stayed more than one night but we are returning next month. We already reserved a room when checked-out. Staff was very nice and professional. No complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hello Patrica D,
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad you chose us, and we too wish you could of stayed longer. Looking foward to your next stay.

Thanks again
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice large clean room. King bed with nice TV, internet, Fridge and microwave. Breakfast was mediocre but OK, standard fare for the price I paid.Pool was closed but we didn't have time for it anyways and it is outside in Michigan. Enjoyed the stay and was very relaxing after long day with relatives.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi Phillip G,
We always appreciate when guests take the time to rate our hotel based on their experience. I am pleased you liked your room. Due to bad weather, winter and spring it has delayed our pool opening. It is open and i hope you get a chance to come back and swim.

Thank you
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Only way to say how we liked this Best Western is EXCELLENT We joined the free night option and Best Western will be our choice. What else can be said about our stay that the word EXCELLENT says it all.We have already told our family and friends about the EXCELLENT Best Western we stayed in and when we travel we will be using Best Western.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hello Daniel K,
Thank you for the EXCELLENT review. We love to hear that our guest had a great stay and we look foward to you coming back. We appreciate your business, thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. Hope to see you soon.

Thanks again
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel had the MOST COMFORTABLE BEDS I have ever slept on! The ladies who took care of breakfast were sweet and friendly. The housekeeping staff were also very pleasant. Front desk, too! I've never had a hotel experience quite like this. Not a SINGLE thing to "complain" about at this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello Lisa H,
Thank you for your kind words. We try to make sure everyone has a great stay with us, I am glad you chose to stay here. Thanks for letting us know we are on the right track. Hope to see you again soon.

Thank you
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davison
9.9 mi away
Best Western Lapeer Inn
9.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
274 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Davison Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Davison Inn

Address: 10082 Lapeer Rd, Davison, MI 48423-8117 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Davison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davison
Price Range: £79 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Davison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Davison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Davison
Comfort Inn Davison
Davison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing