We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Davison Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davison
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Hotel stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. Room was nice and the bathroom was big, double sinks and toilet behind the shower so you didn't feel cramped in. Lots of counter space for all of my cosmetics. Will definitely stay here again when visiting in the area in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Greetings Renee W.
Thank you for taking time to rate us. We know how importain a clean hotel is, lots of space is also a must have when you travel. We appreciate you pointing these things out. We are glad you stayed with us, and look foward to having you come back anytime.

Thanks again
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    70
    14
    6
    9
See reviews for
99
48
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Excellent stop over at the Best Western in Davison. We were in town for a family reunion - checkin was fast and efficient. the staff definitely provided great customer service - helpful, quick and responsive. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 927subratap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hello 927 Subratap,
Thanks for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We definitely are glad to hear you will stay with us again. We apprecaite your business and would love to have you back.

Thanks,
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed 5 days at this hotel and the staff really made us feel at home, especially Susan. The rooms were very clean as was the hotel overall. The location was perfect for our family as it was centrally located between Davison, Lapeer and Clarkston.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hi Gary A.
Thank you for your comments on trip advisor. We were glad to have you as our guest for 5 days, and hope you come and visit again. Family stays are special, sometimes it is hard to do in the busy world we live in. We are glad you chose our hotel. We hope to see you and your family in the future.

Thanks Again,
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escanaba, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Room was great as was the staff. Hotel was clean and quiet. It was in a great location and close to the highway but we could not hear the traffic like we have at other hotels we have stayed at. Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leeann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello Leeann P,
This is what we want for our guests, " A Great Stay". Thank you for writting and letting us know. We look foward to having you back. We appreciate your business.

Thanks
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honor, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Was in town for two nights, had a king bed living room style room. Great set up. Internet is very slow. Good coffee in the lobby. In walking distance to some good food. I would recommend this location if you are in town and want a place that has some good local restaurants and a very comfy bed to sleep on.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Errik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hi Errik M,
Thank you for your response. Two nights sometime does not seem long enough. But we are glad you spent it with us. We are working on our internet to make it faster and better for our guests. We are lucky to have such great restaurants around our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed them. Hope to see you on a return visit.

Thanks again
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was the 5th motel/hotel we stayed in during a 2 week tour of Michigan. We were pretty discouraged with the quality of motels in Michigan until we reached the Best Western in Davison, Michigan. Wow! What a difference. Clean as a whistle and neat as a pin. The staff were very friendly, the breakfast great and the atmosphere cozy. Finding a gem like this was a great way to end our trip. We couldn't have asked for more! Thank you for the hard work all of the employees do to keep this the cleanest motel/hotel in Michigan.

Room Tip: Any room on either floor . . . you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hi Michael T,
I am very happy that you took time to tell everyone about our hotel in the way you did. Thank you for mentioning my staff, they are very hard workers and its guests like yourself and others, let them know they do awesome work. It was a great compliment. We hope we made your trip alittle bit better. We would like for to come and stay with us again soon.

Thank You
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Incredible. Had massive bed with sofa bed too, huge room very spacious and a MASSIVE jacuzzi bath in the room too

WIFI free and easy + fast to connect to, friendly staff, lots if car parking

Could speak more highly if it - fantastic

Great steak restaurant next door too

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank j1mbojones94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello j1mbojones94,
Wow, thank you. We are very happy to get these great reviews from our guests. We try to make sure every guests have everything they need . We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, we enjoyed having you. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks Again
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davison
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn
9.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Davison Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Davison Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Davison Inn
Address: 10082 Lapeer Rd., Davison, MI 48423 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Davison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Davison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Davison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Davison
Comfort Inn Davison
Davison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing