We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh. My. Goodness.”
Review of Ollie's Restaurant

Ollie's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 281 Restaurants in Dearborn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Oh. My. Goodness.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had never eaten a true Middle Eastern meal, so my mom took me to Ollie's. Wow. Just...wow. I can't even remember the names of everything we had, but I do know it was a huge chicken Shawarma platter and it was beautiful and delicious. The salad (remember the name but don't know how to spell it) was amazing, as well.

This place is decorated beautifully and I loved the ambience.

For two of us, drinking water, it was about $35+ tax. There was probably enough food for four people!

My only complaint is that our waiter, though very friendly and accommodating, did not check on us often enough nor keep our water glasses filled. Otherwise, it was perfect.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    47
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“So good”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Amazing food, large portions, great prices. Enough leftover for a second meal. Staff was efficient and friendly

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JanisGigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good home cooking”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Their food reminds me of my family cooking. If you enjoy traditional middle Eastern food this is the place for you. No fancy takes just the classics.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peru, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, Good service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

To be honest I had never been to a Lebanese restaurant before. But we were staying closed to here and the family wanted to try it. Ate outside, had a waitress that explained all the different items on the menu in detail. We all liked our meals. Salads were huge. Plenty of food. Some things I liked more than others but not due to the quality of food but from having different spices that I am not used to eating. Bill for 5 people was around $90. Unfortunately they do not serve any alcoholic beverages. I like a nice cold beer with my dinner but had to settle for water with lemon. The place was interesting. Worth a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Native_Hoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ollie's is yummy, reasonably priced middle eastern cuisine”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My friends and I all ordered off of the affordably priced lunch menu. Shish Tawook and boneless chicken dishes were both well done on the outside and moist and juicy on the inside. Lots of fresh warm pitas with not overpowering garlic sauce. Side salad is quite large and house dressing is tangy with a nice bite. Rice with sliced almonds was excellent. Grilled vegetables were a large side dish and averagely tasty. This place can be quite busy at lunchtime and my one knock is that it is too noisy to hear each other talking without raising your voice which of course contributes to the added noise. Located at the end of a strip mall, but the overall atmosphere, decor, waitstaff are a cut above your average restaurant. Great value for your money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tgallag2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ollie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ollie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing