We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Dearborn Period”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dearborn, MI
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This is definitely the best hotel in the area. Newer property, updated rooms, large washrooms, Quiet A/c, Modern Decor, HBO Movie Access fantastic breakfast, Coffee Tea Cookies 24/7, Excellent Staff, Late Checkout, Guest request accommodation. I cannot ask for anything else. I wish I could have stayed longer. Manager Dave and his team will go above and beyond to meet and exceed guests expectations.This hotel and its manager Dave put me at ease at a challenging time through their efforts and for this I am grateful. Room 322 was quiet, updated with 2 queens and spacious living space and washrooms. A very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: A 9+ rating on priceline - Dearborn search (express deals) means you will most likely getting this H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyguy435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

My husband and i visited Detriot for a concert and chose to stay here- a bit out of Detroit- to distance ourselves from the large town. We asked for transportation from the hotel and check in staff were very helpful. Everything was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
2  Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Very Nice, new, clean hotel. Towels were new and white. Breakfast was good, variety of choices with hot food and fresh fruit. Restaurants within walking distance. Coffee and tea available in lobby. Fresh apples and cookies also. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Close to the Henry Ford Museum and Village. Well worth it.

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We liked the newness of the hotel. All the staff were VERY courteous. We enjoyed a good breakfast (waffles included:) There was minor inconvenience of u-turns needed to get into the hotel and to and from local eating establishments.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Clint S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The Country Inn & Suites still has the brand new smell about it. It is clean and has all the modern features. We upgraded to the suite and it was plenty large for us and our two children. The beds and pillows were comfortable, the towels plush and the bathroom had nice granite countertops. We all swam in the indoor pool in the afternoon and enjoyed that. The staff was very helpful when the unfortunate accident of rust from the iron out doors on my shorts. Try got special rust remover which worked to eliminate the spots. You can stay at more famous places, slightly closer to the attractions, but for the money, I'd certainly stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Comfortable and clean hotel. Many casual food places close by. Much better than I anticipated. Affordable/reasonably priced. Very closed to Detroit Ford Field (about 15 minute drive) with easy access to downtown Detroit, airport and the 94 expressway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

City was very sold out and found this hotel to be one of the few with availability. It was fine. The bathroom could have been cleaner but the staff was friendly, it was well lit and we were certainly glad to have found a place to stay. Breakfast is included but on the weekend morning we were there, it wasn't worth the battle. It was packed.....smelled great but just too many people. Coffee 24/7 and the promise of chocolate chip cookies but I never saw them.
The rooms are large with a sitting area and a desk, have a sink outside and inside the bathroom and the refrigerator was a plus. No safe.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cndyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dearborn SW - Detroit Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
3.1 mi away
Edward Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dearborn, MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dearborn, MI

Address: 24555 Michigan Ave, Dearborn, MI 48124-1731 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dearborn West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Price Range: £61 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dearborn, MI 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dearborn, MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dearborn West Hotel Dearborn
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Dearborn West
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Dearborn, MI Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing