We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can count on..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“You can count on..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Great clean rooms comfortable beds relaxing shower....outstanding housekeeping staff. The linnens are crisp and clean. After a day on the road its nice looking forward to entering a room jumping in the shower into a comfy bed watching a movie on the flat scteen tv -like home. Staff and management are friendly. We always book direct -get the deluxe king with microwave and fridge its cost effective ...close to many eateries we have 3 fav resteraunts that are close Westpoint barbq- Bob Evans -leons family dinning. A secure quiet location not far from Det Dearborn Canada the list goes on and on. We like the cost effectivenss and knowing we can always depend on Red Roof Inns home away from home hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jahimiiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Jahimiiy,

I'm actually out on FMLA right now and it is so great to hear that my Team is keeping the Inn running business as usual. We really enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I'm glad to see you again on your monthly visit to the area and will make sure to share your comments the rest of my team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We will make sure to make your next stay as enjoyable and comfortable as the last stay. See you next month!!

Janet Lawrence and Team Dearborn!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    90
    40
    30
    9
See reviews for
79
101
46
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, again. The service from the employees were great, as usual. I rode my motorcycle and the accommodations that were provided for security was great. I will recommend this establishment to others.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the rooms up front because of the 24hr attendants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Kevin G.

I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Dearborn - Red Roof. We really enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We will make sure to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as the last stay.

Janet and Team Dearborn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Lakisha and Kegan were very friendly and helping. They took care of all my problems I had and answered all my questions. They were also very fast in doing so. They also cared about getting my buisness

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank YellowSocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear YellowSocs,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment about you stay at the Dearborn Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Janet and Team Dearborn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I picked this hotel based on the positive reviews and the price as most of the hotels in Detroit were very expensive. It was about a 20 minute drive from downtown. Room was mostly clean and the beds were very comfortable although the pillows were a bit hard. Then only other thing that was a bit annoying was the AC, it was very loud and would turn itself on and off every half hour causing it to wake us up a few times throughout the night.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Kristen M.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Dearborn Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the a/c disturbing your rest.

I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging.

Janet Lawrence
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington Ky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I recently stayed at this Hotel. I must say, I was surprised at how nice and clean the rooms are, especially for the price! I will definitely stay there again. Great service. The manager was so helpful. My wi-fi wouldn't connect. Staff went out of there way to help me.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sringram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Sringram,

I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Dearborn Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to your next stay at Red Roof.

Janet and Team Dearborn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel has been remodeled, and the rooms are clean and beautiful. The king size suites are beautifully set up, with comfortable and clean beds. The room staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Mary B.

I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Dearborn Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. It sounded like it was a fun weekend for your group (mostly). The other customers really enjoyed looking at the motorcycles from your group and sharing biking stories with us in the office.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to your next stay at Red Roof.

Janet and Team Dearborn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The room is clean, pricing is affordable and overall great value for my money. That is with the exception of the incredibly rude staff. Lakeisha in particular. She has no courtesy whatsoever and really should not be in the customer service industry. No please, no thank you, refuses to make eye contact when talking and seems completely uninterested or just plain condescending. I've had 2 unpleasant encounters with her, the last being a malfunctioning room key that had to re-configured. She didn't seem to think a courteous apology for my inconvenience was warranted. She just fixed the key fob and dismissed me without as much a two words. She definitely does not need to be in this industry, or should get some training on hospitality management.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OMartins2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Ms. Martin,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Dearborn Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the lack of respect, hospitality and courtesy that was shown to you by Lakisha. Thank uo for letting me know so that a coaching session can be completed.

I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that I value you as my guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging.

Best Regards,
Janet Lawrence
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
3.2 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dearborn
Staybridge Suites Dearborn
#8 of 18 in Dearborn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village

Property: Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
Address: 24130 Michigan Ave, Dearborn, MI 48124
Region: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
Red Roof Inn Dearborn
Dearborn Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing