We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Edward Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We found the Adoba Hotel very good on our recent trip to Dearborn. Centrally located to The Henry Ford and airport.

Clean and spacious room with friendly helpful staff. One small problem was quickly resolved with no issue.

Kids enjoyed the pool, we enjoyed the free drinks. Reasonably priced for the star level.

Room Tip: This hotel does cater to larger groups ie dance troops, hockey teams etc. so ask upon check-in. It c...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelRRRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,035)
There are newer reviews for Edward Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Been staying here for 25+ years. Seen the ups and downs under Hyatt and the stumbling start as Adoba. Good news! The staff, are the same and are wonderful. The 'problem' that seemed to concern so many people - lack of flat-screen TVs (!) has been resolved! The liquor licence has been renewed so the bar is open, and there are small but encouraging signs that the new operators are starting to upgrade the facilities.

The only concern is the absence of a visible security presence at night when there are no restrictions on people coming and going into the lobby. This is a 'theoretical' concern as there were no problems whilst we stayed, but a perceived weakness.

Howard

Room Tip: Higher floor on the Michigan Avenue side gives a wonderful vista of the Rouge, Canada, down town Det...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichiganCentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Where do I start? This was not my first stay here, which is why I chose to stay again. But this time, it was awful. Both times I have stayed here, it was because it was close to the location of half marathons we were running. There was some sort of very large fraternity gathering/meeting going on, and they partied ALL NIGHT LONG. At about 2:30am when we decided to call and complain about the noise, every line on the phone to call was repeatedly busy! We decided to go to the hot tub the night before our race, and about 10 young girls were running around the pool area SCREAMING. This was at 10 o'clock at night too. It was ridiculous and very unrelaxing. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Poor service. Booked a vip suite 2 months ago which was confirmed 5 days ago. On arrival the room was sold out. No credibility. Not recommended.
After 18 hours by plane and car driving, we were so disappointed. Room was sold out. we should have a family reunion and stay in vip suite all together but we ended withe double room

The room very old, who need to refurbish and upgrade. The bathroom is small with old become almost yellow bathtub. no safe, no fridge, furniture is also old, three dif-ferently chairs of cheap varieties

Room Tip: room overlooking the highway.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solafa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Adoba is maybe getting overlooked as a fantastic hotel for the weekday traveler in Detroit. The old Hyatt property has very good rates, a beautiful lobby, great rooms and amenities, and above all a super friendly staff.
We will definitely be back. Our server, Nancy P. At Giulio's was awesome!

Props to the entire staff!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

The staff will bend over backwards to accommodate you, the hotel is beautiful, the elevator system is extremely quick and efficient, the location is great (minutes from a great downtown Dearborn area), it is a quick, simple drive down Michigan Ave or you can catch the freeway to watch a Lion, Tiger, or Red Wing game, take in a theater performance or enjoy fine dining downtown. The rooms are quite spacious and the pool and workout room is a plus as well. Great value for the money. I would recommend this hotel to everyone whether traveling alone or with your family.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed for a dance convention for two nights in a standard king room. Everything in the room worked, new TV's however I found dried blood on the bed sheets which was corrected by housekeeping immediately. The pool is smaller and not enough chairs or towels. There is a large mall directly across the street and restaurants close by. My issue with the tax is the amount, we expected to pay sales tax and maybe a destination fee on the room however when the bill came it had the following four taxes on the room: Convention Facility Tax $6.95, MDCVB Assessment $2.78, Occupancy Tax $8.34 and Wayne County Excise Tax $1.39 that's $38.92 tax for two nights. When we asked at the desk if any on the taxes were voluntary or could be removed we were told politely no... This is disappointing amount of tax on a standard room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miller-Time-CDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
0.6 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
1.2 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edward Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edward Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 600 Town Center Dr, Fairlane Town Center, Dearborn, MI 48126-2718 (Formerly Royal Dearborn Hotel & Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range: £98 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edward Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-known within the charming city of Dearborn, Michigan across the street from Ford World Headquarters, Fairlane Mall, and minutes from the Henry Ford Museum. Only minutes from downtown Detroit, Canada and Detroit airport. Royal Dearborn Hotel & Convention Center guests will receive complimentary WI-FI, new 40" SMART flat screen TV's, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub. Start your morning off in Giulio's & Sons Restaurant or in a morning hurry stop by BREW Specialty coffee shop proudly serving Starbuck products. Awarded the Green Eco 4 Key certification this landmark hotel has a passion for customer service and offering you a fantastic sustainable stay whether for business or pleasure. Make time to browse, shop the trendy gift shop located on the 1st floor. Relax and rejuvenate with a signature massage from our onsite spa or sample the delectable culinary creations from the restaurants impressive portfolio of creating savory, organic daily menus using local ingredients serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Edward Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
Dearborn Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dearborn
Edward Hotel & Conference Center Dearborn, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing