We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs an update. Dirty rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Edward Village Michigan
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
GreenLeadersGold level
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Needs an update. Dirty rooms”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We went to this hotel for an event. The outside is beautiful, but the inside needs a huge update. The ice machine and pop machine next to us were both broke. So, we had to go to the other end of the hotel, to get what we needed. There were dirty sheets, stains on carpets, pubic hair in tub, and the tub was slimy. Hotel staff was very slow to resolve the issue of the sheets. I had to clean the tub and hair. Nasty. The beds were comfortable though. And breakfast was good. A lot of food offered. There was plenty of parking also. Close to a lot of shopping. This could be a great hotel if it had a major renovation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 25YearCelebraters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    275
    247
    145
    108
See reviews for
242
170
82
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed at the adoba hotel last weekend with my family and we loved it! The front desk had a very long line and was very busy but they were extremely quick and efficient and it took us no time to get checked in and start our vacation. The hotel is conveniently located next to some neat tourist attractions and restaurants, however, the hotels restaurant Giulios and Sons had us going back for more and more. Excellent food and service there as well. The pool area was nice and clean for our kids. Overall, I would definitely stay at this hotel again when we are in Michigan.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of down town Detroit/Canada border
See more room tips
Green Features: I love that this hotel is making changes to become more environmentally-friendly! Not many hotels see the importance of this like this hotel does. Thanks for caring Adoba.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend event and was very disappointed. My room was dirty and extremely dusty! There were stains on the carpet. The armchair was covered with unknown substance and when I called the operator to have someone come and remove the chair she became rude. Found blonde ball of hair between bed and nighstand. Tub drain was clogged and would fill up while taking shower. After asking for more towels (face, hand, and bath) the face towels had holes in them and looked more like rags. I felt as if I had been placed in a dirty room. After speaking with management they only took $50.00 off of my 2 night stay bill. Will not be staying there for next years annual event.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FidoHempfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Huge hotel, few guests. And yes, there is a reason. This hotel is very dated and old. What is really annoying is that you cannot switch off the fan / aircon. Also: why does anybody need such loud music in the lobby that you can hear it in your room on 5th floor? All through the night. I'd rather pay more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maeweepeewee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Booked well in advance for two beds, but ended with my daughter sleeping on a roll away! They "forgot" to leave towels in our room, deadbolt didn't work as well as the A/C, maids and bell hops were corteous, front desk was indifferent! Expensive restaurant and lounge, plus no refrigerator unless you wanted to pay $10/night! The only place it was cool (actually cold) was in the ballroom. If you needed to use their computer...it's $7.50 for fifteen minutes!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hendrie-Otto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We traveled with a large group and the hotel was very helpful in many ways. They provided us
with a great meeting room which we were able to lock and helped us arrange a banquet that greatly exceeded expectations. The sales person was very responsive with us during planning.

However, we did have some issues with front desk (getting packages delivered and handling pre-arranged refrigerators) and housekeeping. It seemed we never had enough towels although the hotel was aware of the number of people in our room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chipmunk06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hotel needs a renovation. Ran out of towels and could not replenish rooms or pool area. Revived charges from rooms service when we did not order anything. Staff is friendly but was understaffed for amount of people checking in over the weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Autuande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
0.6 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edward Village Michigan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edward Village Michigan

Property: Edward Village Michigan
Address: 600 Town Center Dr, Fairlane Town Center, Dearborn, MI 48126-2718 (Formerly Royal Dearborn Hotel & Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edward Village Michigan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-known within the charming city of Dearborn, Michigan across the street from Ford World Headquarters, Fairlane Mall, and minutes from the Henry Ford Museum. Only minutes from downtown Detroit, Canada and Detroit airport. Royal Dearborn Hotel & Convention Center guests will receive complimentary WI-FI, new 40" SMART flat screen TV's, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub. Start your morning off in Giulio's & Sons Restaurant or in a morning hurry stop by BREW Specialty coffee shop proudly serving Starbuck products. Awarded the Green Eco 4 Key certification this landmark hotel has a passion for customer service and offering you a fantastic sustainable stay whether for business or pleasure. Make time to browse, shop the trendy gift shop located on the 1st floor. Relax and rejuvenate with a signature massage from our onsite spa or sample the delectable culinary creations from the restaurants impressive portfolio of creating savory, organic daily menus using local ingredients serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Edward Village Michigan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
Dearborn Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dearborn
Edward Village Michigan Dearborn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing