We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but a little dated once past the lobby.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Edward Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is not a true 4 star hotel any more. 3.5 is more truthful. Lobby is awesome and even the entranceway is nicely set up, but once you get off the elevator, you notice the age of the building. Carpets are worn and dirty in the hallway, corners are beat up and poorly repaired.
Rooms are spacious, but again, carpet is thin and worn. TV is a nice size with a good selection of channels.
As others have noted the rooms are not very soundproof. Hallway noise flows right into the room. We had very rude neighbours who were in and out of their room until well after 1am, letting the door slam every time. Even people walking down the hall is noticeable.
Overall a recommended property, keeping the noise in mind. Close to the Fairlane mall and 2 nice restaurants.
On site breakfast buffet is good.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators as 5 of them are in one area, lots of dinging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

I was told this is a former Hyatt hotel. So, overall it is a very nice hotel. The lobby area is very rich looking.
We had a room with closed connecting doors to the adjoining room and we heard the baby next door crying a lot through the doors/walls. Any hallway noise also made it into the room. This despite the fact that we were at the end of a hallway on the 12th so there wasn't a lot of traffic.
The towels in the bathroom have seen better days; ours were small and very thin.
The workout equipment was either on the large pool deck on in a "not fully enclosed room off the pool. The chlorine from the pool bothered my eyes when working out. I can't imagine what it was like to swim in it.
The hotel is situated on the periphery road around the Fairlane Mall and very close to UMD.
There is an on-site restaurant which we didn't try but I heard it was good.
There is a coffee shop in the lobby that serves Starbucks coffee, teas and pastries. The price was above Starbucks prices but "normal" for a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GerardMcSweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Upon arriving to the Adoba Hotel, we waited in line for over 40 minutes as the receptionists were registering conference goers at 12 noon. I would have thought that they would have a couple of counters open for the participants of the conference and a couple open for others registering in the hotel.

The next thing that was amiss was telephone service. I tried to make phone calls and was told that my line had restrictions on it. I inquired as to what they were and told that due to people calling overseas, i had to purchase a calling card. Later I was informed that the operator had to place my calls but only to the same area code as the hotel. It took almost the entire day to place a phone call, which, the receptionist told me to come to the desk and make my phone calls from there. Needless to say, this frustrated me to no end.

Room Tip: The rooms were excellent and the beds supeurbe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PGTStJul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We booked this hotel as delegates of an international convention and it was great! The hotel staff was phonomenal and the food was awesome. We experienced the friendliest service staff ranging from the bellhops transporting our luggag, to the staff waiting our tables. The hotel restautant Giulio & Sons was delicious and was very reasonable for a hotel restaurant. Definitely would stay again.
A special thank you to the hotel restaurant wait staff; Rick and Nancy! Great customer service!

Room Tip: The suite does not come with a sofa, refrigerator or microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MACGranny11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We booked this hotel through booking.com and the minute we arrived at the hotel, we received awesome service from the front desk all the way to the dining room!! We had VIP service without the price! The rooms were spacious and the beds were sooo comfortable. The dining room service was A1!! Renee, our server in Guilio & Sons restaurant for the breakfast buffet (both mornings) went above and beyond the call of duty as did our hostess (I'm sorry I cant remember your name....but you know who you are...The Candy Lady!!!) I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling into Dearborn, Michigan. Great offers and deals for the Henry Ford Museum and the attractions. Wasn't expecting such a great experience!! Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LoryR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked this hotel on Hotwire, knowing nothing about it when booking.

Wow, were we amazed. The hotel is enormous, spacious, new-looking, clean, and in every way gives a great impression.

Our room was on the 14th floor (the top floor of rooms below the Rotunda). This floor boasts extra ceiling height, which really gives the room an expansive feel. The bed was very comfortable, and the view afforded from this near-rooftop vista was amazing.

Everything was in great repair, and the service we had from the front desk was great. We had a question about our coffee maker (seemed to be missing the carafe), which was handled efficiently, promptly, and without question. As it turns out, the coffee cup itself is the carafe on these little coffee makers, so it was our mistake, but the hotel promptly answered our request in a very friendly way.

We couldn't believe the value for the money booking this hotel on Hotwire. We'd very easily stay here again, and would recommend it to others.

We did not request one of their "Pure Allergy Free" rooms, so I can't comment on that, but our room itself was very fresh-smelling, clean, and seemed free of any chemical odors.

Right across the parking lot is the Fair Lane Shopping Center, which has many restaurants. (There is what looked like a very nice restaurant in the hotel itself, but we opted for the mall restaurants, as we had just been to Niagara Falls and had spent a ton of money on food previously on our vacation.) The hotel itself is also very close (a 2 mile drive) from the Henry Ford Museum and Ford Rouge Factory Tour, which was the reason for our visit to the area.

This hotel was a great value. We loved it.

Room Tip: The 14th floor has additional ceiling height - strongly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We checked in the hotel as the same time as two other people. We had requested a room with a king size bed and the other people had requested they a room with two twin size beds. The customer service rep told us they don't have a room with a king size bed and we have to go to a room with two beds while in the same time she tell the other couple all they have available are rooms with king size bed. I guess she is trying to purposefully piss people off. The manager is charge was not any better.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlSj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
0.6 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
1.2 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edward Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edward Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 600 Town Center Dr, Fairlane Town Center, Dearborn, MI 48126-2718 (Formerly Royal Dearborn Hotel & Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range: £91 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edward Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-known within the charming city of Dearborn, Michigan across the street from Ford World Headquarters, Fairlane Mall, and minutes from the Henry Ford Museum. Only minutes from downtown Detroit, Canada and Detroit airport. Royal Dearborn Hotel & Convention Center guests will receive complimentary WI-FI, new 40" SMART flat screen TV's, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub. Start your morning off in Giulio's & Sons Restaurant or in a morning hurry stop by BREW Specialty coffee shop proudly serving Starbuck products. Awarded the Green Eco 4 Key certification this landmark hotel has a passion for customer service and offering you a fantastic sustainable stay whether for business or pleasure. Make time to browse, shop the trendy gift shop located on the 1st floor. Relax and rejuvenate with a signature massage from our onsite spa or sample the delectable culinary creations from the restaurants impressive portfolio of creating savory, organic daily menus using local ingredients serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edward Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
Dearborn Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dearborn
Edward Hotel & Conference Center Dearborn, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing