We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Edward Village Michigan
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Newly remodeled room with free wifi. Beautiful common area. The bar was closed due to not many people staying at the hotel. I have stay here before when it was a Hyatt and the service is still excellent but with newer rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    275
    246
    145
    107
See reviews for
241
170
82
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here 12 years ago when it was the Hyatt and literally it looks like all Adobe did was change the furniture and moved right in and opened business. No thorough cleaning or renovation to the building at all. The tub still has the stains from where they took out the shower mats...come on. Our sheets and pillow cases has holes and stains, even the shower curtain is filthy. The exterior brick is in need of a paint job the rail in the elevator needs to be painted. No way this hotel should be a 3.5 star. So sad because of the area and the reputation of what this hotel used to be there is great potential if they take heed to the customers complaints and concerns and clean clean clean.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ksw33t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maywood
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I spent a week here while attending a conference. There is "music" piped throughout the common areas of the hotel. It is on 24 hours a day! Strange, especially when one of the "rules" is quiet after 10p.m. Yes, I am a light sleeper but is it really necessary to do 24/7 music? Management: turn it off at night. I'm beggin' you here. In general, it is a noisy place where you hear other room's plumbing and the walls are pretty thin.
On a brighter note, if you are a big breakfast eater, they do a nice job with the breakfast buffet.
Also note: the taxi fare to the airport is $39.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, attentive and friendly staff, great value in an updated hotel. Dinner at Giulio & Sons was yummy and our server, Rich, took great care of us! He encouraged us to take the remaining bottle of wine to our room and made sure we had new glasses to take with us. Will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spartanbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elgin, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is not a true 4 star hotel any more. 3.5 is more truthful. Lobby is awesome and even the entranceway is nicely set up, but once you get off the elevator, you notice the age of the building. Carpets are worn and dirty in the hallway, corners are beat up and poorly repaired.
Rooms are spacious, but again, carpet is thin and worn. TV is a nice size with a good selection of channels.
As others have noted the rooms are not very soundproof. Hallway noise flows right into the room. We had very rude neighbours who were in and out of their room until well after 1am, letting the door slam every time. Even people walking down the hall is noticeable.
Overall a recommended property, keeping the noise in mind. Close to the Fairlane mall and 2 nice restaurants.
On site breakfast buffet is good.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators as 5 of them are in one area, lots of dinging.
See more room tips
Green Features: They make a big deal of it but from what you see there is not anything that really impacts you directly.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I was told this is a former Hyatt hotel. So, overall it is a very nice hotel. The lobby area is very rich looking.
We had a room with closed connecting doors to the adjoining room and we heard the baby next door crying a lot through the doors/walls. Any hallway noise also made it into the room. This despite the fact that we were at the end of a hallway on the 12th so there wasn't a lot of traffic.
The towels in the bathroom have seen better days; ours were small and very thin.
The workout equipment was either on the large pool deck on in a "not fully enclosed room off the pool. The chlorine from the pool bothered my eyes when working out. I can't imagine what it was like to swim in it.
The hotel is situated on the periphery road around the Fairlane Mall and very close to UMD.
There is an on-site restaurant which we didn't try but I heard it was good.
There is a coffee shop in the lobby that serves Starbucks coffee, teas and pastries. The price was above Starbucks prices but "normal" for a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerardMcSweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Julien-en-Genevois, France
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Upon arriving to the Adoba Hotel, we waited in line for over 40 minutes as the receptionists were registering conference goers at 12 noon. I would have thought that they would have a couple of counters open for the participants of the conference and a couple open for others registering in the hotel.

The next thing that was amiss was telephone service. I tried to make phone calls and was told that my line had restrictions on it. I inquired as to what they were and told that due to people calling overseas, i had to purchase a calling card. Later I was informed that the operator had to place my calls but only to the same area code as the hotel. It took almost the entire day to place a phone call, which, the receptionist told me to come to the desk and make my phone calls from there. Needless to say, this frustrated me to no end.

Room Tip: The rooms were excellent and the beds supeurbe.
See more room tips
Green Features: I didn't notice any green features about this hotel. I did find that the lobby area wasn't cleaned up during the evening and early morning hours.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PGTStJul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
0.6 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
1.2 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edward Village Michigan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edward Village Michigan

Property: Edward Village Michigan
Address: 600 Town Center Dr, Fairlane Town Center, Dearborn, MI 48126-2718 (Formerly Royal Dearborn Hotel & Convention Center)
Region: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edward Village Michigan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-known within the charming city of Dearborn, Michigan across the street from Ford World Headquarters, Fairlane Mall, and minutes from the Henry Ford Museum. Only minutes from downtown Detroit, Canada and Detroit airport. Royal Dearborn Hotel & Convention Center guests will receive complimentary WI-FI, new 40" SMART flat screen TV's, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub. Start your morning off in Giulio's & Sons Restaurant or in a morning hurry stop by BREW Specialty coffee shop proudly serving Starbuck products. Awarded the Green Eco 4 Key certification this landmark hotel has a passion for customer service and offering you a fantastic sustainable stay whether for business or pleasure. Make time to browse, shop the trendy gift shop located on the 1st floor. Relax and rejuvenate with a signature massage from our onsite spa or sample the delectable culinary creations from the restaurants impressive portfolio of creating savory, organic daily menus using local ingredients serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Edward Village Michigan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
Dearborn Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dearborn
Edward Village Michigan Dearborn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing