We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location to visit The Henry Ford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Classy inn, excellent management. Nice beds. Spaceous rooms. Reasonable price. Perfect location to visit Henry Ford museum, Greenfield Village, and Rouge River Plant Tour. Enjoyed bar, breakfast, and room service. Upchecks on all counts. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David-on-the-Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012

What a treat, it felt like home away from home, quiet and homey, yet just a peaceful stroll through the gardens to the main building. Updated, yet traditional. No complaints whatsoever, the staff made our stay quite comfortable.

Note: the concierge lounge is closed on weekends and packs up quite briskly in the mornings (before 9:30am).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OregonMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The Inn was fantastic the staff was helpful and very friendly. The restaurant served up wonderful meals for both breakfast and dinner and accommodated our table of 8 easily, the shuttle service took us everywhere. Overall cost was well worth everything.....Well done Dearborn Inn , we will be back!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Len V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

The Dearborn inn is a fabulous hotel, and one of the best I have visited. It is small, having only a couple of stories, however, it really makes you feel at home. It has a concierge where you can eat any meal. Also, there is a beautiful outside garden area. If you plan to go to the Henry Ford museum, the location is perfect and only about 10 minutes away. When traveling to Detroit/Dearborn, you must stay at the Dearborn Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 17jwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

One mile away from Henry Ford Museum & Greenfield Village. Good restaurants on-site (Edison's) and in area. Lobby is beautiful. Our room was in Burbank which was in separate building. Easy 3 minute walk to main building. Nice & quiet, but no elevator. Large king-bed room. Very clean & well maintained. Loved room service breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8abug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Thought we had gone back in time when we stayed at the Dearborn Inn. Quaint comfortable rooms (because it is a refurbishment of an older hotel, they weren't exactly like the new rooms, but I really loved the bathroom with the black and white tiles). The Lobby is warm and welcoming with a freeflow of citrus water and an invitation to sit around and visit. Really impressed with the breakfast- blueberries, raspberries, pecans- only thing missing was grits...and I bet if we had asked, they would have gladly whipped up some of those.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We picked this hotel for the convenience and would recommend it for the service as well. Staff was very friendly and attentive. My husband lost his wallet in the lobby and the desk called us immediately. He asked if the $200 was still in the wallet, but when I said there was only $100, he replied, "Shucks, I guess I didn't make another $100!" Honest staff ;-)

Room Tip: Dearborn is pretty dead at night so no problems with noise. If you want a historic experience, ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlorafromHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
1.7 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
1.2 mi away
Edward Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel

Address: 20301 Oakwood Blvd, Dearborn, MI 48124-4058
Region: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range: £129 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to an urban oasis spanning 23 lush acres at The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel in Dearborn, Michigan. Built on the grounds of Ford Motor Company in 1931, our hotel is ideally located near downtown Detroit and Detroit Metropolitan Airport. In a setting reminiscent of traditional American hospitality, this hotel boasts 229 spacious guest rooms and suites furnished with luxurious bedding. A unique array of accommodations include the Main Inn, two Colonial lodges and five Colonial guest homes. Amenities include an on-site fitness center, outdoor pool and several nearby golf courses offering ample leisure activity close to major corporations and cultural sites such as The Henry Ford. The AAA Four Diamond, award-winning hotel offers two eateries serving classic American cuisine. Highlighted by more than 17,000 square feet of flexible event space, this historic hotel is perfect for hosting social affairs, intimate weddings or large business events with ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dearborn Hotel Marriott
Marriott Dearborn
Dearborn Inn
Dearborn Marriott
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing