We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Incredible, Delicious, Comfortable, and Gorgeous Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Henry, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

As an Event Specialist, working with hotels and venues to create a memorable experience for clients is half the battle. Furthermore, working with vendors means you have to trust them enough to represent your brand as they are an extension of your service for a few days. The Henry Hotel did an incredible job. I worked with Alison C., on everything from planning the menus during our meeting days to the floor plan of our meeting room and beyond. She served as a liason for the AV Tech team, the service and banuqet staff, as well as the front desk adn transportation. All of which were attentive, personable and very professional. The food at their restaurant (try the salmon or any of their specials) is amazing. We asked for alot during our stay and they consistently delivered. The hotel itself is refreshing and feels like a clean, modern but quaint hotel with gorgeous art lining the cheerful walls. This place is truly a gem! Thanks Henry Hotel - for an incredible few days!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clneedels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

clneedels,
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate you sharing feedback with out future guests, they rely on reviews like yours to make educated decisions about where to stay and host events. I will be sure we recognize Alison for the relationship that she established with you and the guidance she provided throughout your whole process. We were truly humbled by your gracious comments regarding our hotel service team, the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference to our guests. Each survey we receive is shared to improve the service that we provide to the team. We thank you for your candid feedback, and hope that you will choose to stay with us should you visit the area again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We spent the weekend here to attend a UofM open house. While the room size and layout were typical, what was done with them made this hotel stand out as exemplary. Very clean, artistically decorated, comfortable beds, mini fridge and a large well appointed bath. Top it off with free wifi, bottled water and a reasonable rate and you have the perfect stay. The pool, sauna and spa are complemented by a delux locker room with everything you'd need. The breakfast buffet is well done American fare. We purchased the stay with breakfast package and it was worth every penny. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dori,
Thank you for choosing us during your last visit to UofM. It was a pleasure to have you and your family at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and rely on it to continue improving. We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your room with its artwork and décor as well as complimentary amenities such as Wi-Fi and bottled water. Great choice with the stay for breakfast package; cost is such an important consideration when travelling, especially when you are visiting colleges across the area. We can’t wait to welcome you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

As a seasoned traveler, I have noticed over the years that so many hotels are modeled on a similar pattern. Their decor, floor plan, rooms are so similar. This hotel was truly unique. I was impressed with their art, desigm. I enjoyed their conference rooms which were very comfortable. The room was very nice and comfortable. The rate was very reasonable for this hotel and area. The staff was very courteus and professional. They were also very helpful with my questions regarding the art work. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dan,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay. I am so pleased that your keen and seasoned eye found the décor and artwork in the hotel to be refreshing, it is what we strive for. You will be pleased to know that we are also refreshing our conference rooms this season so we will be unveiling a new meeting room experience soon. I would love some feedback from you about your favorite hotel design choices, we are working to expand the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This was a lovely hotel....the room was clean and attractive. The assorted pieces of artwork throughout the hotel were interesting and a joy to view. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Our stay would have been just about perfect there if it was not for our encounter with the dining room. The first night there we decided to have dinner in the dining room however it did not go well. My meal was okay but nothing outstanding. My husband however ordered prime rib medium and it came out bloody red....rare. The very accommodating waitress took the dinner back and brought a second meal (not reheated) and once again...bloody red...rare. At that point the waitress became apologetic and a bit frustrated with the cook herself. She did everything she could to try to make amends which we greatly appreciated. However, my husband still ended up leaving the tablet hungry and disappointed. For a first night experience after just having traveled 13 plus hours to get there, we were not happy. We were so dissatisfied we never did have dinner there again!

Sue Rush

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Susan,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you to help improve our hotel operation. I am glad to hear that you found the artwork and décor throughout the hotel to be unique and interesting for you. Please accept my apologies that we missed an opportunity to take care of you at dinner. Please know that we have shared your comments with our team so we can ensure that each item is prepared precisely to order in the future. We look forward to a chance to welcome you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed at the Henry with a colleague for a conference. The Hotel has a lovely unique decor, the room was very comfortable and quiet and the staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The colorful artwork gives the hotel a unique appearance. The conference facilities were good and the catered meals were delicious and different than you usually get at conferences.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Jennifer,
I am pleased that you were able to join us for your recent conference. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel with all of our distinctive artwork. We strive to provide the best service and quality for our conferences and it is great to hear how we are doing. I certainly hope that you have a chance to join us again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We purchased a package that included credit at the restaurant and admission to the Henry Ford Village and Museum, we went over Labor Day weekend. Without exception, all of the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed chatting with several staff regarding the artwork that is scattered throughout the property and is very interesting to look at but much too pricey for my taste even though we fell in love with several pieces. Our room was the cleanest I have ever experienced in a US property, quite large, modern decor and very comfortable. We stayed two nights. I would go back in a heartbeat. The hotel is located off the beaten path near a medical facility, mall and a few restaurants. The location appears quite safe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhustead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

D Hustead,
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. We pride ourselves on providing impeccable service and it is great to know that we have hit our mark. I am pleased that you were able to take advantage of the Henry Ford Escape package and join us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the unique artwork throughout the hotel and that it enhanced your stay. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back. The Henry Ford Museum has some amazing exhibits next year.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We visited The Henry over Memorial Day weekend. We had purchased a package that included a dinner voucher and passes to the Henry Ford Museum. Upon entering The Henry, the lobby was PACKED so it was a little hectic getting checked in. The overall process was pretty smooth though and the lobby staff (front desk and bell service) were very polite and helpful. I never would have noticed that they were “not very sophisticated,” as another review noted. I wouldn’t really feel that would be a requirement in order to provide good service, which is exactly what they did. The overall hotel experience in terms of checking in and out, as well as the nature of our rooms; was very good. Our room was clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable.

Really the only down side to our experience was the restaurant, TRIA. As I mentioned our package came with a dinner voucher of $100….and yet we still ended up owing an additional $50 on top of that for only two people! Now don’t get me wrong, I am more than willing to pay top dollar for a good meal; but this was NOT a good meal. The portions where small, our steaks were cooked improperly and served cold, and the service was very slow considering the restaurant was basically dead. In addition, my meal included mashed potatoes, as I chewed I thought I was tasting larger potatoes chucks as you sometimes get in homemade mashed potatoes. However that was not the case, what I was biting into where whole cloves of GARLIC! They were mixed all throughout my potatoes; I bet there were 2 whole bulbs of garlic in the potatoes on my plate. So gross!

My recommendation, if you are in the area, stay at The Henry, it is a very nice hotel. Just find somewhere else for dinner and avoid their restaurant; I think I can still taste garlic!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzannable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Suzannable,
I am pleased that you were able to take advantage of the TravelZoo promotion and visit with us. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your feedback with us. We pride ourselves on impeccable service, and it is great to know that we hit our mark. I regret that your experience in TRIA did not live up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. Our culinary team uses the freshest ingredients available to create unique dishes. We have shared your comments with our culinary team and they will review how the potatoes are listed on the menu, as well as refresh standards about cooking temperature. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
1.7 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
0.6 mi away
Edward Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Henry, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Henry, Autograph Collection

Address: 300 Town Center Dr, Dearborn, MI 48126-2712
Region: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range: £118 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Henry, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Fairlane Town Center. 3 miles from The Henry Ford. AAA Four Diamond hotel. Guestrooms include free internet access, 37 inch flat screen TVs with 24 HD channels, "The Henry Bed" exclusively by Lady Americana, Frette 400-count Egyptian cotton bedding, marble bathrooms, plush bathrobes and RUSK bath amenities. Experience culinary creations in The Gallery Restaurant, or 24 hour in room dining. fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. Now offering Marriott Reward Points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Henry, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry, Autograph Collection Hotel Dearborn
Dearborn Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dearborn
Ritz-Carlton Dearborn
The Henry, Autograph Collection Dearborn, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing