We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Henry, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Certificate of Excellence
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Getaway Weekend”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great front desk service, restaurants and the art was very interesting. The room was spacious and clean. Valets were very friendly and helpful. Convenient location to shopping, Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Mark,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - The Henry, Autograph Collection
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    215
    47
    20
    13
See reviews for
171
193
26
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The artwork and decor are stunning. I had a tour of the art gallery which was a highlight. Our plated meals were all very good. The service was attentive for the most part. Drinks at the bar are expensive -even soda-so take your own for the in room fridge. The room was comfy and clean although the pillows were a little small. The pool area, locker room and fitness center were better than most. Overall a nice place to stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tennisjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Tennis Jed,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the hotel, with all of its distinctive features. We appreciate your specific feedback as it will help us to continue improving. We look forward to a chance yo welcome you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - The Henry, Autograph Collection
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed here for a conference 5/7-5/9/14 and had a great experience. It was easily accessible from the highway and the hotel itself is laid out nicely and easy to navigate. Each staff member I encountered was professional and friendly. The atmosphere is elegant with a modern turn, yet very warm and welcoming. My room was nicely situated at the front of the hotel, nicely appointed and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean, of a good size, and had plenty of towels. The room temperature was easily adjustable and consistent. Our conference was held in one meeting room at the end of the hall for two days, which was easy to find from the elevators and comfortable. Our continental breakfasts and breaks were set up right outside the meeting room, with clean and spacious restrooms nearby. As we were the only group on the first day (female majority) they were very accommodating and turned the men's room into a ladies. I noted no issues with lighting, room temperature, or the technical equipment either day. I enjoyed room service for dinner the first night, which was quick and delicious. Lunch the next day at the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced for the portions. The food and service at our installation dinner was wonderful. I look forward to staying at The Henry again, both professionally and personally.

Room Tip: My room on the second floor was right above the entrance and near the elevator, yet very quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: I appreciated the opportunity to reuse towels instead of having them replaced every day. The refrigerator was also very useful.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Angie,
I am pleased that you were able to join us for the recent conference. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the hotel, with all of its distinctive amenities. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - The Henry, Autograph Collection
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

In town for a funeral and concerned about recent crime escalating in the Detroit area immediately near the funeral home, we opted for this nearby alternative. We were both relieved and pleasantly surprised by the fresh, elegant spin on this classic hotel in a stable location so close to where we needed to be. Not only was the hotel itself overall nicely finished and decorated with vibrantly-colored, contemporary pieces, the room was like a breath of fresh air. Nice stay. Nice staff. Great service. Tasty lobster roll and house salad at the onsite restaurant. Will stay again when we find ourselves back in the Detroit area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GirlSureLuvs2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Girl who love to travel,
Thank you for choosing us during your recent trip to the area; although they were regrettable travel circumstances, we are pleased to have been able to provide a relaxing respite. Thank you for your specific feedback about your room, and experienced in TRIA. Your fellow travelers find this very helpful. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - The Henry, Autograph Collection
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I have stayed at The Henry on a number of occasions in the past, even when it was a Ritz Carlton. On this stay, as in the past, the experience was of elegance and fine service. The rooms are spacious, attractive, full of amenities, with comfortable bedding, and generous towels. Wi-fi is complimentary.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouBobHarborSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Lou Bob,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations to each and every guest that stays with us, and it is always great to know that we are hitting our mark. We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - The Henry, Autograph Collection
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Hotel is convenient to highway, airport and Detroit but far enough away to be pleasant. There is a nice shopping mall within walking distance, but you will need transportation if you want to get around town. Ample parking available at hotel. The Doorman does usually have transportation on hand. Room was on the 7th floor with a beautiful view of Detroit, The Ford Grounds and Buildings. Rooms and decor was in great shape and well looked after. Fan in Bathroom was loud and could not be shut off. Bring Noise cancelling headphones for improved sleeping. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Restaurant was OK. Brought big pot of Coffee and left it on your Table. Bacon & Eggs very good. Pancakes were only fair. Weekend Price for food very high for type of food offered. Weekday prices more normal. Displayed Art for sale on the wall in the common areas, I guess they did this as a side business. I would and will stay here again next time I am in the area as it was clean and safe there. Dearborn has many empty stores due to economic upheaval and they turn to burnt and abandoned as you head into the City.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake_MA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Jake,
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. I am please that you found the location perfect and that the hotel amenities helped to enhance your visit. We will be sure to share your feedback about weekend breakfast with our team as we are in the process of enhancing that experience. Please know that our art collection is provided through our partnership with Park West Gallery which allows us to display a constantly changing collection of unique artwork from world-class artists. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - The Henry, Autograph Collection
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Had a nice 2 day stay, but a couple things could use attention. Most of the employees were wonderful, but the bellmen left a lot to be desired. Upon check in one of them practically forced me to take his assistance, even after politely telling him no thank you. (I only had one bag and had it well under control.)
During the stay, I noticed there was no hand soap in the lady's locker room. I brought this to the front desk's attention, but by the end of my stay, there still was no soap to wash your hands with.
Checking out was less then pleasant. I felt like everyone had a "thanks, now leave" attitude. The bellmen, again, were not pleasant, but this time they were also aggressive. They would not let me pull my car up to load my suitcase and some flowers I received during my stay. They insisted on me handing over my keys so they could get my car (I did NOT valet.)
The room was comfortable and so were the sleeping arrangements. The club level staff was more than wonderful, but those other little things will have me thinking twice about staying again.

Room Tip: Club level is worth the extra splurge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan48101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Susan,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We truly value your input and very much rely on you to help us improve. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay overall. Please accept my apologies that some of your interactions with our staff were not to the high level that we expect. Please know that we have used your comments as a training opportunity to ensure that they do not occur again. We look forward to a chance to welcome you back again soon,
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - The Henry, Autograph Collection
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dearborn
1.7 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
8.2 mi away
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 33 in Detroit
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
0.6 mi away
Edward Village Michigan
Edward Village Michigan
#13 of 18 in Dearborn
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Henry, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Henry, Autograph Collection

Property: The Henry, Autograph Collection
Address: 300 Town Center Dr, Dearborn, MI 48126-2712
Region: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dearborn
#1 Family Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Henry, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Fairlane Town Center. 3 miles from The Henry Ford. AAA Four Diamond hotel. Guestrooms include free internet access, 37 inch flat screen TVs with 24 HD channels, "The Henry Bed" exclusively by Lady Americana, Frette 400-count Egyptian cotton bedding, marble bathrooms, plush bathrobes and RUSK bath amenities. Experience culinary creations in The Gallery Restaurant, or 24 hour in room dining. fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. Now offering Marriott Reward Points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Henry, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry, Autograph Collection Hotel Dearborn
Dearborn Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dearborn
Ritz-Carlton Dearborn
The Henry, Autograph Collection Dearborn, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing