We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Henry, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village(Dearborn)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
506
229
55
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
229
55
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsritz carltonart galleryfor salebeautiful hotelclub levelbeautiful artworkon displayupscale hotelconcierge loungedetroit areaself parkingdoor mangreenfield villageexercise roombed was very comfortablebreakfast buffetmarriott property
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Close to Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village. Free parking and hotel used to be a Ritz. Clean hotel with nice indoor pool. Most Patons were here on business but kids are more than welcome as I brought 2. Food in restaurant is good. Most important, customer service was outstanding.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel, though not directly located to the airport or to downtown, should certainly be considered when visiting the area of Detroit. Relatively easy connection by car to downtown or Metro airport. The hotel is a landmark almost opposite the Henry Ford Museum.
Lobby offers immediate comfort. Hotel has a lot of art in the corridors and rooms of different kind. That makes it special apart from the nice decorations. Staff was nice and very efficient. They upgraded me to a suite which of course biased my impression of the hotel. But even without that, I think rooms are excellent and there is complete service available. Good wifi, good bar selection (did not use the restaurant and pool though).
Again, I would recommend the hotel as something special though not immediately extra-ordinary.

Room Tip: They gave me an upgrade but did not exactly tell me why, so no exact advices from my side
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ortwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed one night at this beautiful hotel when in Dearborn for a reunion, then the next day after driving several hours to our next destination realized that we had lost a favorite jacket someplace over the previous couple of days! The Henry's "Lost and Found" department retrieved it and is shipping it to our home. Thank you for the great service! Following suggestions on tripadvisor we got a room on an upper floor with a beautiful view towards the city and away from the traffic noise. Our only disappointment was the breakfast buffet which was just okay, but it was convenient; I would recommend ordering breakfast from the menu instead. But a small disappointment in a great stay-- a truly lovely boutique-style hotel, with beautiful woodwork, fun artwork on the walls and an exceptional staff! Thank you!

Room Tip: A room on an upper floor gives a great view of the city without the traffic noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peg068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed two nights at The Henry. The room was wonderful, clean and comfortable with plenty of room. The bathroom was vey nice, exceptionally clean with nice fluffy towels. The staff was exceptional. The value was superb. The area is not the greatest but it was close to The Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village. The food in the restaurant was very good although the room was quite noisy which made it hard to have a conversation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfgang37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family and I stayed at The Henry from July 18 to July 21, 2014. Everything from beginning to end was amazing! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. The art work is nice to look at and elevators are very quick. Food was cooked to perfection and my kids absolutely loved their grilled cheese. This hotel is a home away from home. We definitely found our hotel that we will be staying at every time we visit Dearborn.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationExpertMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews