We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
528
239
60
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
239
60
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsritz carltonart galleryfor salebeautiful hotelthe club loungeon displayupscale hotelself parkingdetroit areagreenfield villageexercise roomwould highly recommend this hotelbed was very comfortablebreakfast buffetshopping mallthe concierge levelfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2015

The Henry was The Ritz in a former life but this once "fancy" hotel has seen better days. The room was relatively small and incredibly NOISY!!! It sounded like a blender was going on and off all night long. Despite putting on some white noise, I could still hear the blender, and as a result had a couple very unpleasant nights of fitful sleep. The restaurant is not bad, though nothing to rave about. The ribs were pretty good and big portions, but the venison meat balls are not "all that". Now, the bartenders were awesome - lively, attentive, and give good pours. The desk staff was nice enough and the doorman is a hoot! Then there is the art collection - very fun to see and a large collection displayed throughout the building to meet many tastes. So, if you can get a room here at a reasonable rate, and you can sleep through a noisy night, you'll probably have a decent stay. But if you are expecting luxury, or even an average Marriott stay, don't get your hopes up.

Room Tip: Bring your loudest white noise machine because the rooms are NOISY!!!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Viaggiaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Viaggiaro,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We truly value your input and very much rely on you to help us improve. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your stay and I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire staff for their efforts. Although the room size did not change during our renovation, I certainly hope that you enjoyed the fresh decor and furniture throughout the hotel. Please accept our apologies that you were disrupted during the evening, we are always available to investigate any disturbances and ensure you have a restful evening. We look forward to providing you with a flawless experience upon your return.
Enjoy today!
Emily Penfold Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
The Henry | Autograph Collection
P 313 441 2000 | D 720 310 2029 x 17
EDailey@greenwoodhospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

We stay here about three times a year. Every time is magnificent. Every staff member goes out of their way to give you tap not service they go above and beyond. A room service employee even came back into our room while we are out shopping to leave us chocolate chip cookies, which were incredible too. Hotel uses Rusk shampoo and soap a really nice product,it's a shame to stay anywhere else with the service and amenities this hotel has to offer

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brent119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

Brent,
We appreciate your loyalty to the hotel and we are so pleased to have provided a stay worth returning for over again. Please note that we are replacing our Rusk products with toiletries personally formulated for The Henry. We hope that you will enjoy these new products upon your return.
Enjoy today!
Emily Penfold Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
The Henry | Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

This was my second stay at this hotel because of its proximity to the DTW airport. The hotel staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, and the superb design and decorations of the room are the reasons that made me come back. Each floor has a unique art exhibit in display, and all paintings, including those in the rooms are for sale. The friendliness of the staff is truly remarkable. I highly recommend this hotel for vacation or business. The only down side is the the executive lounge is closed during weekends.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the skyline of Detroit
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lukman85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

Luke man,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your visits. I am pleased that you found the location to be convenient for you and that the service you experienced enticed you to join us again. We have made note of your comments about the concierge lounge, we will continue to monitor business levels on the weekend to ensure we are available for our most frequent travelers. We look forward to continuing to welcome you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily Penfold Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
The Henry | Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Great service for our 9 day stay. From Valet to Housekeeping everyone seemed to go out of their way to be friendly and take care of our needs. Room was well sized- bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was slightly small but well appointed. I think this used to be a Ritz Carlton so the common areas had a lot of wood very clubby but upscale and cozy feeling. Rooms have been refreshed and were more modern. Restaurant and bar has decent food and great staff. Overall a great stay.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sndedit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

Sndedit,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your stay and I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire staff for their efforts. We look forward to a chance to welcome you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily Penfold Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
The Henry | Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

This is a unique hotel with lots of class and culture. Everything about this hotel days high end. There is an abundance of high end art displayed throughout the hotel and most of it is for sale. The rooms are clean, spacious, and beautiful. The decor was very modern. We stayed in a king suite that had a tub and a separate tile shower. The bathroom was bigger than most in other hotels and had a nice powder table. The room was a 1 & 1/2 bath which was perfect for our needs. We enjoyed the full breakfast while there and it was wonderful with plenty to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel over others in the area and plan on staying here again in the future.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jendot7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews