We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best shwarma ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bucharest Grill - MOVED

Bucharest Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
160 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Best shwarma ever!!!”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The chicken shwarma is to die for! My personal advice - Go here before a Tigers game! Not much else has to be said, get the chicken shwarma!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank fjnovak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    88
    17
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun, funky place!”
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

This fun funky place is a must see if u r n the Detroit area. the atmosphere can't be beat. the food was really good. The service was average. Nevertheless, the place is wonderful!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travels6094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBlanch4080
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food and cool vibe”
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews here I had to try the chicken shwarma. I was not disappointed. My wife had the rueben wrap. She wasn't a big fan because it was a little salty. no big deal she loved my shwarma. Very glad to see that area of downtown gradually coming back. We took the people mover from the auto show and it was quick easy and safe. We'll be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank RBlanch4080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong...”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Went with group of seven hungry adults. After a long morning of walking around the Auto show, and cold walk, this place hit the spot - amazingly for everyone in the group. Even those with the "All-American" type appetite found something...fries and dogs. For those of us wanting to try, or already experienced, with Mediterranean cuisine this place EXCELS! Also, the vegetarians dishes are not some meek portion, everything is large portion and priced well.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mlhardy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“best in detroit”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

this place is awesome. love stopping by here to pick up a chicken shawarma for under 5 bucks. stop in and see why its always packed. beware there isnt much room during he week on lunch

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank red4476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bucharest Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing