We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
Nearby Hotels
US$399
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$220
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$273
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$284
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$146
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveller rating
701
474
147
69
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
474
147
69
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesround barpeople moverfront deskdouble treevalet parkingtwo room suitefree shuttlered wings gameliving arearooms are hugeshuttle servicemile radiuswithin milesupon checkcobo centerhotel bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,044 - 1,049 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Having never stayed in Detroit, and hearing and reading about their problems, we didn't know quite what to expect. We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of property and efficiency of the staff. We would return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very nice place. Clean and Safe! The People Mover is a block away and we walked to Joe Louis Arena which was only 2 blocks south. If you are in a hurry avoid eating at this hotel. I will stay here everytime I'm in Detroit for a Lions, Tigers or Red Wings game! Great parking and easy access to everything.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Walter U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. Make sure you have enough towels and bring your own garbage bag as the one provided are tiny. Otherwise a very nice hotel. A little pricey but in a good location for all things downtown, near the people mover as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Staff was courteous. Rooms were good size. Vaet parking took a long time to retrieve car. Breakfast was not very good. Courtesy shuttle was very convenient. Good location for going to baseball or football games.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We recently stayed at this Doubletree for a Packers-lions game. The hotel is perfectly located to get anywhere downtown, as the people mover is literally 1/2 block away. Rooms clean, spacious, well-appointed, comfy beds. Best however is their customer service-starting right away when I called to let them know we were running late due to weather- no problem, in fact they checked us in right then to a nice top floor room with a view! When we arrived, hungry due to our late arrival, they made several suggestions and quickly offered that their shuttle driver would take us to our destination. Finally, the next morning they were very gracious to let numerous guests store luggage while at the game and leave vehicles parked at the hotel until the game was over-an offer unheard of in any other big city!!!!! Although our Packers got beat badly, our stay in Detroit was super due to the employees at this Doubletree!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank WelshHare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews