We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Mexican Food”

Armando's Mexican Cuisine
Ranked #105 of 1,095 Restaurants in Detroit
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I'm not much of Mexican food eater however I was very impressed with this place. The service was fabulous from the moment you enter as they immediately sit a plate of hot salsa chips with a mild and hot sauce to accompany it. I've eaten there several times in the last week and each time the food and service was on point. The décor and music in the background gives you the feel you are in Mexico. I ordered the beef chimichanga and my date ordered nachos and a combination plate (taco, burrito, enchilada). The prices are reasonable and the portion sizes are good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klomb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    25
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great service, reasonable, nut free”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My email, reservation call and wait staff were friendly and knowledgeable about ensuring a nut free meal for us. We definitely recommend Armando's. Good portion size and tasty. (We don't do desserts anywhere but home with a nut allergy, but they had 1 dessert with nuts).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
“Good food, and great catering”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Used these guys to cater my wife's 40th birthday this summer. The staff was extremely helpful with the ordering process and delivery. The guest all raved about how good the food was. We have since been to the restaurant a couple times and were extremely satisfied. The beef burritos are awesome!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT but Not authentic if you are looking for authentic”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Been going here for years. Love the food. Best time to go is on a Sat afternoon before 4. Lots of seating available. There is also a nice bakery across the street.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mujercitalatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights
Level Contributor
195 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Real Mexican food”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I have been coming in here about once or twice a year for over 30 years. You may ask why I don't come more often. That's because there are numerous good Mexican restaurants in this area and It's easy to run out of time and money. I have been pleased each time, but with one exception. Don't eat the mole. It tastes like chocolate water. Thin with no taste. Every thing else is good. Service is good and the restaurant does have some atmosphere. Plenty parking in the rear or just across the street. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Armando's Mexican Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Armando's Mexican Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing