We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Masonic Temple

Masonic Temple
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Christmas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

I visited here to help with a breakfast that put on for the homeless, from wha I saw it was OK but I would have like more of an opportunity to see the rest of the building to evaluate it further

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    26
    17
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
391 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Saw Patti Smith's Christmas concert at the Masonic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Beautiful building---I had never been. My friends and I went to the Christmas Concert for Gleaners on December 16th. The beautiful rooms, and all the magnificent details were amazing. The servers at the bar were very nice; the ushers very helpful. The seats were comfortable, and we could see and hear everything. A wonderful evening. Also, parking is accessible and attended, and reasonably priced at $10.00.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank applegirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Michigan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to see live theater”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

Much nicer place to see theater or other events than the Fox, which is way too large to enjoy the performers. At the Temple, you can see and hear the actors without having to pay for super premium seats. Enjoyable entertainment here.

Helpful?
2 Thank mrsofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT ACCOUSTICS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

I heard the late great PHYLLIS HYMAN sing there and i loved the sound to which the building provided!

Helpful?
Thank infinitelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

What a beautiful gem this is in Detroit. We saw Louis C.K. there this past Friday night in the absolutely beautiful theatre. I'd love to tour the rest of this historic place. If you get a chance, go there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank natasha6371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Masonic Temple also viewed

 

Been to Masonic Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing