We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$218
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$274
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$336
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$184
US$170
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveller rating
877
423
111
43
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
877
423
111
43
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmcnamara terminalan early flightsecurity checkpointflying deltamain terminalpark and flyconnecting flightprivate securitycheck pointnext morningheavenly bedann arborvalet parkingclub floorrental carlobby restaurantbeautiful lobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
975 - 980 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The Westin DTW is a little bit of luxury that serves as the perfect jumping off point or return point to any vacation. It is extremely convenient, very relaxed, and the staff is friendly and there to make sure you are pleased. Our only issue was that the walls/door seemed thin so any and all hall/neighbor activity was heard. This made it a little harder than usual to make our early flight due to interupted sleep, but everything else was top notch.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the elevator
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derekzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again. Our guests typically enjoy a quite night's sleep and I'm sorry to hear of the noise issues that you encountered. We'll certainly address that situation and we promise to provide a quite room next time.

Sincerely,

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Our Delta flight home was canceled and we had to stay overnight in Detroit (a recurring theme for Delta...but that's another story). We decided to stay in the Westin because it's the only hotel on the airport premises. We were willing to pay extra for the reported conveniences: access to the hotel directly from concourse A and a private security screening at the hotel so you can re-access the concourse without waiting in line at the main terminal. This information was misleading, however. The entrance to the hotel from Concourse A closes early, so if your flight is cancelled after 11 p.m., for example, as ours was, you must enter the hotel from the Delta terminal. The private security screening doesn't open until 7 a.m. so if you have an early morning flight, as we did, you must got through main security just like everyone else. The lobby of the hotel is certainly impressive, but room was average--not as luxurious as the other Westin hotels we've stayed at. Not sure the room was worth the $249.00 given the circumstances....but it was better than the Best Western which Delta offered at a reduced rate which had (according to passenger accounts) a surly and unhelpful desk clerk.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basketballfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Although the majority of our guests enjoy the direct access to the Delta terminal, we still have extremely convenient access to the general airport via our main Valet entrance. I hope you still had a chance to enjoy our wonderful property while you were here and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My son and I stayed here on the way home from visiting University of Michigan. It was just a place to stay overnight to catch an early morning flight home, but the hotel is wonderful! Such a convenient location, within the airport. We did not fly out of the main terminal and had to ride the hotel shuttle to terminal D, but we caught the shuttle right in front of the hotel and it took us right to terminal D - very easy and convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I wish you and your son the best of luck with the University of Michigan and we're pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Safe Travels.

Sincerely,

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Even though we had no air travel scheduled, we chose Westin DTW because of the ease of access to major expressways AND the wonderful staff! Holiday weekends 'on the road' usually mean inconvenience of restaurants and amenities being 'closed', but the staff at Westin made us feel at home and relaxed as we over the recent holiday.

Room Tip: Either atrium or exterior rooms are available.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I'm thrilled to hear that you felt at home and relaxed while you were here. That was certainly our goal and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stay at this westin several times a year as an airline crew member and always find it quiet comfortable and extremely convenient. I especially like the us government taxpayer funded TSA security checkpoint for westin guests only. It is rarely used and very quick compared to standing in line with ordinary citizens. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfmUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and I'm so pleased that you enjoy your time with us. We're always happy to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews