We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“By now the Westin feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Detroit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Saline, MI
Level Contributor
95 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“By now the Westin feels like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I book the Park/Sleep/Fly package which includes the 10 days valet parking every time we travel. A week ago we stayed at the Westin again and it was as enjoyable as the previous stays. The rooms are spacious, the amenities generous, and the front desk staff always courteous and friendly.We never use the Westin special Security gate because we arrive too late for that and have flights too early. Most of the time we eat at the DEMA restaurant which has good food, but is on the expensive side. I just wish the menu would change more often because we end up eating the same thing each time. Looking forward to our next Westin Detroit Airport stay.

Room Tip: While not all rooms have views, they all are sound proof and airplane noises are at a minimum to non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachlover888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for returning, as well as providing such wonderful and helpful feedback. I'll be sure to pass along your thoughts to our Dema Sous Chef Andrew. He's extremely talented and I'm sure we'll have some options for you next time.

Safe Travels,

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    387
    97
    36
    18
See reviews for
255
313
129
535
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I really enjoy my stay at this hotel just that the wifi was extremely slow and I am am business man so wifi is essential for me. Other that that this hotel has a perfect location and is very convenience when traveling. Very comfortable beds. A little pricy

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alexcub21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we apologize for the slow speed of the wifi on your particuliar stay. Our entire system was recently updated and I'm certain that the issue you mentioned has been resolved. Please feel free to reach out to me if I can be of further assistance.

We hope to see you again soon.

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Our room here was much nicer than the Marriott we were headed to. Loved the shower head. Hotel is very sound proofed. It is not as expensive as it seems if you factor in the 10$/day parking fee you would pay to leave your car; the valet service at the Westin beats the crap out of the Big Blue Deck parking. If you are not flying Delta you have ride the shuttle to and from the other terminal, but we did not find this a chore. We love to stay here the night before our vacations, makes the vacation seem like it starts earlier!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We do our very best to provide our guests with a renewing experience and I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Safe travels in the future and we hope to see you soon.

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Could not me more convenient for those needing to take an early flight. Right off concourse A and Delta ticketing. Plus just an elevator ride from baggage claim. Never have to leave airport if you have next day travel. Highly suggested if you have a lot of time between flights.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RobNCata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Convenience is a huge key for getting getting your vacation started on the right foot. We're so please to hear that you enjoyed our property and do hope to see you again soon.

Thank You,

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

The Westin Hotel is actually integrated into and forms part of the terminal at Detroit Airport, which makes it very convenient when transiting through the airport. Reception is helpful and expedited the check-in / check- out process. There is I a large atrium area, where the restaurant and bar are located and also direct access to the airport security channel. The rooms are large and comfortable, with everything you need for a few days stay, including active views of the airport, good sound proofing, and the beds are comfortable and provide a restful nights sleep. Albeit the room cleaning is hit and miss. Breakfast and dinner menu(s) are not too exciting but offer something for most tastes, although a little expensive. The bar area is small and can get very busy and congested and there are too few seats in the atrium area. There are no other options when it comes to eating as all of the restaurants are in the passenger area of the airport, no access to the public, so the hotel has a captive audience! There is a business centre that charges for printing at a ridiculously high rate. I would stay here again and recommend it to others...

Room Tip: Higher floors overlooking the airport operations.....there is nothing else to look at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing such a detailed description of your experience and we truly appreciate your feedback. Yes, our restaurant and bar do tend to get busy at times, as our new Dema Sous Chef Andrew is doing an amazing job.

We hope to see you agin soon.

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
76 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I was looking forward to the trip as the thought of getting off the plane and walking down the concourse to my hotel and meeting room sounded so simple. And it was. I flew on Delta and my gate was a few feet away from the hotel entrance.

The meeting room was excellent. Upon arrival to the room there was beverage service that included soda, water, coffee, tea, etc. There was also a lunch menu. The staff checked on us frequently. Internet access was solid.

The room was also very nice. The view was of the tarmac which was unusual and I enjoyed seeing the planes. The rooms were truly soundproofed as promised and it was a quiet nights sleep. The TV was excellent and internet service was, again, solid. Lastly the club level breakfast had an array of fresh fruit, breakfast breads, and appropriate beverages. It was a good quality lay out. Staff was nice. It was a good stay.

Also, got a special security pass to walk around the airport that evening. It was a different kind of way to spend an evening.

Room Tip: Check out a view of the tarmac.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for describing your experience and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. I'm glad we provided a pleasant experience and we do hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
139 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Does not get anymore convenient for business travel then this, walk from your gate to hotel in 5 minutes! Then better yet, you have your own security gate to renter the airport when you leave and there is never a crowd. They also having boarding pass printers I the lobby.
Rooms and beds are quite comfortable as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I'm so pleased (yet not surprised) that you had an enjoyable time with us. We do our best to be the ideal business travel destination and we hope to see you again.

Thank you,

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Detroit hotels
17.6 mi away
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 33 in Detroit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
17.9 mi away
The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit
18.0 mi away
Aloft Detroit at The David Whitney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Greektown Casino Hotel
17.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Detroit Downtown Riverfront
18.3 mi away
The Inn on Ferry Street
The Inn on Ferry Street
#2 of 33 in Detroit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

Property: The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Address: 2501 Worldgateway Place, Detroit, MI 48242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Detroit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Detroit
#2 Family Hotel in Detroit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Detroit
#3 Business Hotel in Detroit
#3 Romantic Hotel in Detroit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, located in the new world-class McNamara Terminal, offers a private security entrance, latest technology and Detroit's most stylish & comfortable surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport Hotel Detroit
Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Detroit Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing