We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Detroit
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Service”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The staff went out of their way to provide excellent customer service. The rooms were very clean and the food and service in the restaurant was very good. In particular, Rondah (Front Desk Supervisor) and especially Liz (Front Office Manager) certainly went the extra mile +
to accommodate and ensure that we had a very relaxed and enjoyable weekend.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer p, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback, I’m glad that you were able to enjoy all aspects of your stay with us from the room to the restaurant and even our front desk staff I will defiantly make sure that we commend Liz and Rondah on a job well done. We hope that in any future visits to the area you keep our property in mind. Thank you again.
Kindest regards
Jennifer Pupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    380
    173
    66
    38
See reviews for
276
213
109
641
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swartz Creek, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Hotel was very nice from lobby to room. Front desk hostess was very professional, made the business t rip relaxing. Will recommend this hotel for future trips and to friends as well. House cleaning did a great job each day and the room felt like home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer p, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I’m glad to see you were able to enjoy all aspects of our property and that our staff did a wonderful job of exceeding your expectations. We hope that in any future visits to the area you keep our property in mind. Thank you again.
Kindest Regards
Jennifer Pupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan, USA
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I went to Doubletree Hilton for my business meeting with my customer. Hilton proved a very good place. the meeting room is very good. it's quit, cheap. I would suggest everyone to choose this hotel to be the one.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Yan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer p, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback we greatly appreciate it. I’m glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us as well as your meeting. We hope that you keep our property in mind for any future hospitality needs. Thank you again.
Kindest Regards
Jennifer Pupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

It would be nice to receive a USA Today each morning at my door. Otherwise, service was great and in-house food was timely and tasty. I don't have anything else to add and this box is requiring me to type 200 characters...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

From the scheduling, to the front desk help, to the rooms and restaurant...this hotel is the best around. Best experience and best price. Hotel staff is extremely accommodating and they will go above and beyond. Great place for an anniversary...quiet rooms, very nice/clean and spacious sweets.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfitz2218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer p, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. I am delighted that you were able to have such an outstanding experience at our property. I hope that in any future visits to the area you keep our property in mind for accommodations. Thank you again.
Kindest regards
Jennifer Pupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I have been to many events at the Doubletree Dearborn, and the staff are AMAZING! They have always been extraordinarily accommodating and gracious. The event spaces are in lovely order, and the bartenders are excellent. Great hotel, especially if you are hosting an event.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer p, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback, we greatly appreciate it. I am elated that our staff and accommodations were able to “wow” you and make your experience with us perfect. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again
Kindest Regards
Jennifer Pupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yale, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Me and my better half have spent almost a week there for our first convention. Have spent on or two day there on and off for funtions in the area. The staff is always nice and friendly, we even stayed an extra night with their help. They seem to really care about the stay your having. Rooms were well kept and the food was good. We look foreward to spending New Years Eve there. And we cannot wait til next years Steamtopia that will be held there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer p, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave such a wonderful feedback for other to see. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property, and that our staff was able to make everything exceptional for you. We look forward to seeing you on your future visits to the area. Thank you again.
Kindest Regards
Jennifer Pupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Detroit hotels
7.8 mi away
Trumbull and Porter Hotel Detroit
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI
8.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Detroit Downtown Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 33 in Detroit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
9.0 mi away
Greektown Casino Hotel
11.2 mi away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
Address: 5801 Southfield Fwy, Detroit, MI 48228-3885
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Detroit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Detroit
#5 Business Hotel in Detroit
#6 Family Hotel in Detroit
#8 Romantic Hotel in Detroit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Dearborn near the suburban west Detroit town of Dearborn, Michigan, is only nine miles from downtown Detroit and minutes from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). Our distinctively new, full-service hotel is conveniently located off the Southfield Expressway at Ford Road, with easy access to I-94, I-96 and all major Detroit-area thoroughfares. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Detroit
Detroit Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing