We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Detroit Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Detroit
Certificate of Excellence
Senecaville, United States
1 review
“Detroit Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were attending our International Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses and Doubletree by Hilton went above and beyond for us. Everything was absolutely wonderful. The rooms were very nice and clean; the employees were so very kind to us. If we venture north again, we hope we can stay with them again!!!! Thanks to every employee there for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla A, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear David,
I would first like to thank you for staying with us! Also, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our wonderful staff. We are looking forward to having you and your family return in the future!
Thank you again for letting us know how we are doing.
Kind regards,
Kayla Apperson
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    372
    172
    63
    37
See reviews for
271
210
108
617
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I travel for work and have stayed in nearly every state in the US and lots of other countries. This was simply the best stay anywhere. From the cookie to the check-out, everything was flawless.

The desk staff (and all the rest) were completely professional and really get customer service.

I stayed here over a year ago but simply had to mention this place - everything else to date has been second to this property.

Room Tip: Check out the mid-east food and community in the area - try the Shawarma!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spaceis411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla A, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our awesome staff. It is great that you recommend our hotel as number one in the United States! We appreciate all of your feedback and look forward to having you return in the future.
Thank you again for letting us know how we are doing.
Kind regards,
Kayla Apperson
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn/Detroit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Thank you for a wonderful experience. Everything was exceptionally pleasant. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Will book again next year if our convention is there. Please hold me a room :) Patti Ursul

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla A, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Patricia,
I would like to first thank you for staying with us and also for your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you had such a pleasant stay and that our staff was able to create a wonderful experience for you. Looking forward to hosting your convention next year!

Thank you,
Kayla Apperson
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We loved the hotel, the staff, and the free breakfast. Very good experience all the way around. House keeping was excellent, the people who checked us in were very friendly and helpful, the food was unusually good at the breakfast bar, accomacadations were perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla A, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Jill,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay went! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to create a great experience for you! We are continuously striving to improve for our guests and thank you for your feedback. I hope that next time you are in the area you stay again so we can create new wonderful experiences for you.

Kind regards,
Kayla Apperson
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice hotel, BUT lacking in amenities such as a bathtub (my wife hates showers, couldn't shave her legs) and an in room fridge. good room comfy bed. Hotel could have been in a better neighborhood. Very good hot breakfast. Clean and fresh linen. great full length window.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla A, Front Desk Agent at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Thomas,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay went. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our Sweet Dreams® Bedding, as well as our full breakfast buffet every morning! I want to apologize that there wasn’t a bathtub included in your room; however we do have rooms with tubs available. I am glad you found the room clean and hope that next time you are in our area you come back and see us again so we can provide you with a great experience.
Thank you again
Kayla Apperson
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

What a great place to stay for a few nights. We made use of the business office which is open 24 hours several nights. Great breakfast. Great cookies. Great staff. Location in Detroit is a little offputting -- but not much unlike any other urban city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank charlottet958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth R, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Charlotte,

Thank you for recently staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer in the hotel and our great staff. We want all of our guests to have an excellent experience and we are continuously working on improving that. I am glad to hear your stay was a great one, and I hope next time you are in the area you stay again so we can make it even better.

Kind regards,

Liz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Not only did this hotel have many amenities but the staff was courteous & helpful. The rooms were a bit small for the price but the restaurant was very nice & the pool was very relaxing. This hotel was clean but needs some updates.

Room Tip: try to not get a room right by the pool....gets a bit noisy in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth R, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Deborah,

Thank you so much for recently staying with us and for taking the time to share some of your experience. We have just recently updated our room amenities and pool area and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed them. It is also great to hear that you found our wonderful staff helpful. I truly believe our staff is what sets us apart from the rest. We are continually working on updating the hotel and I hope next time you are in the area you stay with us again to see more of our positive changes.

Kind regards,

Liz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Detroit hotels
8.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Detroit Downtown Riverfront
7.8 mi away
Trumbull and Porter Hotel Detroit
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Greektown Casino Hotel
8.0 mi away
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 33 in Detroit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
Address: 5801 Southfield Expressway, Detroit, MI 48228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Detroit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Detroit
#5 Business Hotel in Detroit
#6 Family Hotel in Detroit
#8 Romantic Hotel in Detroit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Dearborn near the suburban west Detroit town of Dearborn, Michigan, is only nine miles from downtown Detroit and minutes from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). Our distinctively new, full-service hotel is conveniently located off the Southfield Expressway at Ford Road, with easy access to I-94, I-96 and all major Detroit-area thoroughfares. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Detroit
Detroit Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing