We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great local restaurant”
Review of The Draft House

The Draft House
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in DeWitt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have been to Draft house many times, and are consistently happy with our experiences. The service is fast with friendly waitstaff, and the food is good. Nice beer selection.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    37
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good price.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Nice variety on the menu, excellent selection of draft beers, reasonably priced with good service. Great neighborhood restaurant/bar.

Helpful?
Thank ilovehoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
222 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Casual eats”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very relaxed atmosphere, good drinks, great food. Booths or tables, fireplace too. Bathrooms are clean...wonderful for lunch, dinner or late night.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SheriK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good beer selection”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We did not order any food so this review is simply about the service and atmosphere. The waitress was very friendly And attentive. The atmosphere was kind of like a mom and pops up north kind of feel.

I wish there were beer specials since the prices for beer were not cheap. If you are in dewitt or the NW side of Lansing I oozing for a good place for craft draft beer, I recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Passthebacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is our go to place in town. They have a fairly extensive menu. The food is good and served hot. They have quite a few beers on tap and its cold. We've always had very good service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindalee8459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Draft House also viewed

DeWitt, Clinton County
DeWitt, Clinton County
 
DeWitt, Clinton County
DeWitt, Clinton County
 
DeWitt, Clinton County
 

Been to The Draft House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing