We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location with clean, comfortable rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in DeWitt
Certificate of Excellence
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice location with clean, comfortable rooms.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I chose this hotel based on reviews from this website and was not disappointed. The hotel is older and somewhat small but newly remodeled and very clean. The front desk staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about local places to eat. I travel a great deal for work and this hotel passed all three of my inspections: 1. No signs of bed bugs!! This place was very clean. 2. A clean shower/bathroom - I cannot stand finding stray hairs, dust bunnies and the like in the bathroom area. Again, very well taken care of. 3. A working A/C unit.

The only thing I did not enjoy was the noise from the hall and room next to ours but it was quiet at night and I would stay here again if I get the chance.

Room Tip: No king beds on the second floor so prioritize accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    42
    13
    4
    8
See reviews for
33
34
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at the Sleep Inn for a funeral recently over a 3 day weekend. We did not use the outdoor pool and it was not a fun vacation so I can not vouch for that. I can say our room was clean and the management was a accommodating. We had a small dog with us and that was fine with this motel. I believe you have to let them know in advance. The beds were comfortable. I didn't notice any traffic noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pss03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moran, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

I have friends and family in the DeWitt area all of whom would have me stay with them, but this Sleep Inn is so welcoming, friendly, clean, and quiet, it has become my "home away from home". There is quick and easy access to shopping, restaurants, and the expressway. I should probably mention the fresh baked chocolate chip cookies (on weekdays)on the desk; their aroma will remind you of all the good times you've enjoyed with family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the Sleep Inn is. The beds and bedding are warm and comfortable. The pool outside is 3-5 ft deep, great for kids. We appreciated the in room safe, the nice pillows, and the desk and closet space.

The heater is a little noisy, and we are close to the lobby stairs and ice machine, so it is a little louder than we'd like. But overall we like this place and would come here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

When we got to our room it smelled like smoke even though it was non-smoking. There was a clump of soap/shampoo on the floor in the shower and there was a used condom wrapper next to the bed! When I let the front desk know they said they would let the manager know and didn't do anything else about it! Then at about 6:30 in the morning we could hear beeping every 5 minutes or so from the waffle maker downstairs

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
238 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Nice, friendly staff. Hung out in lobby with many friends in the morning until check out. Very hospitable and kind. Breakfast was okay. Rooms were clean. Beds were fine. Nicely updated. Nothing fancy but what in dewitt is? ;) Best price in the area and I would stay here again. Very close to hawk hallow and eagle eye golf course and banquet hall.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitz49525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, small rooms but decent, they let us check out late, breakfast was descent with waffles, boiled eggs, pastries etc. will recommend this hotel. I felt it was pricey but didn't not have alot other options in this pricr range due to Lansing location and graduations and wedding in season.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishamisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeWitt
1.1 mi away
American Inn and Suites Lansing-Dewitt
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
8.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Lansing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
8.2 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt

Property: Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt
Address: 1101 Commerce Park Dr, DeWitt, MI 48820-8329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Clinton County > DeWitt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in DeWitt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a newly renovated and updated facility. A DeWitt hotel near Lansing - Sleep Inn hotel near Michigan State University and next door to the Banquet & Conference Center of DeWitt. The 100-percent non-smoking, newly renovated Sleep Inn® hotel is easily accessible just off of Interstate 69, U.S. Highway 127 and U.S. Route 27, and is close to Interstate 96 and Interstate 496. We are conveniently located close to the Michigan State Capitol, Michigan State University and Capital Region International Airport and offer affordable accommodations for all travel needs. The Banquet & Conference Center of DeWitt is next door and offers seating for up to 400 in an elegantly decorated facility. This DeWitt, MI hotel near Lansing is close to attractions and businesses like the Impression 5 Science Center, Thomas M. Cooley Law School, General Motors, Hawk Hollow golf course, Potter Park Zoo and Oldsmobile Park, home of the Lansing Lugnuts Minor League baseball team. Shop until you drop at the nearby Mega Mall, Eastwood Towne Center, Lansing Mall and Meridian Mall. A large selection of restaurants are in the vicinity, including Bob Evans, Flap Jack, Burger King, Wendy's, Subway, Arby's and Tim Hortons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Dewitt
Dewitt Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing