We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in DeWitt
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Clean, Updated, Good Free Breakfast, Free Coffee, Friendly, and Professional! Stay here. Close to grocery store, close to restaurants. Back off the main road. Close to the highway, but not on the highway.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sustain E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI701, Manager at Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you so much for such a nice review. I am very happy that our hotel met all of your needs. We appreciate the feedback. We do hope that you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    43
    14
    4
    8
See reviews for
34
36
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeWitt
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was in the area for work and my company had made my reservations here for the approx. 3 months, Mar-May, I'd be around. I must say the hotel and rooms which I stayed, and I was in a few between my working and downtimes, were very clean, modern, comfortable and included all the amenities I needed. The asst. mgr, Jessica, was also very friendly, helpful and professional. I'd definitely stay here again with this kind of service.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jzombie0069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI701, Manager at Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review and giving the hotel such wonderful compliments. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Boston, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I will start by saying the hotel was very clean. I didn't know what to expect as I had never stayed at a Sleep Inn in the past. Based on the reviews and my need to be close to my daughter I booked this room. The picture on the website is not the room we received. While the room was very clean it was VERY small. It had updated furniture with a king sized bed but only 1 night stand. I called the front desk and asked if we could be moved to a room similar to what I booked based on the website pic and the gentleman told me they were sold out and that was the only room available but he could bring me something to substitute the missing nightstand. I never received it. It was nice that the room included a refrigerator with a label that said you must turn it on if you want to use it. I did just that and stocked it with my son's bottles. At 3 am I went to get a bottle for my son and it was warm. UGH! So frustrating. Luckily there is a 24 hour Meijer very close to the hotel. The breakfast was nicer than expected which included biscuits and gravy and a waffle station. The biscuits were pre-baked and still frozen but nothing a microwave couldn't fix. They did extend a late check out to us which was much appreciated.

Overall, this is comparable to other economy hotels and very clean. I would stay here again if I could be assured I would get the room pictured on the website.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI701, Manager at Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for the review. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the room that was pictured on our website. I do hope that the next time you stay with us that you receive the room you are looking for. I am glad that the room was clean for you. I do hope that you give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent property. Newly decorated rooms are attractive and comfortable. Excellent breakfast, many choices. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I liked the walk-in shower. My only complaint -- I wish the mini-refrigerators had mini-freezers to freeze our ice packs for our cooler.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from the parking lot have a peaceful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEE718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI701, Manager at Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for such a nice review. I am glad that you liked the new renovations that we have made at the hotel. We do hope that you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romulus, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel room was very well appointed, newly remodeled. Had a Nice decor plus bright lighting that made the room bright and well lit. The staff service was great. The Managers were great. We Will definitely return on our next trip to Lansing.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI701, Manager at Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We do hope that you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We love this place! It is clean, the food is great the service is outstanding and Mike the owner really cares about his customers. We travel to Michigan several times a year and we wouldn't stay anyplace else but here! Oh, they bake chocolate chip cookies Monday-Thursday at 5:00pm, they are a "we gotta wait for the cookies before we can go shopping" Can't say enough good things about this place!

Room Tip: No elevator so if stairs are a problem request first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanmar2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI701, Manager at Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about the hotel. We do hope that you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We first stayed at this Sleep Inn in March of 2011. We were in town for a funeral and stayed for 2 nights. Room was clean & newly remodeled. Staff were nice & efficient. In a last few days circumstances brought us back to Lansing/DeWitt area. We needed a hotel for one night and thought about this Sleep Inn. We always get a king room, but all the king rooms were sold out, so I booked one queen bed room. The hotel was still very nice. Room was clean, cozy, comfortable. New furniture, nicely painted, 32 inches flat screen TV, comfortable bed, fresh linens, great pillows, white duvet. I loved the shower. It was hot with great water pressure. The only thing that bothered me a little bit was the cleanliness of the air conditioner's unit. It was very, very dusty inside. It is definitely long overdue for cleaning. But it worked great. Wi-Fi signal was strong. Computer in a lobby/printer worked fine. Free breakfast, I thought, was really good. Good orange juice, hot coffee, sausages links, biscuits, gravy, etc... There is no hot tub, which was okay under the circumstances. I really don't have any complaints about this Sleep Inn. We will stay there again when in the area. The reason why I am rating it as average instead of very good or even excellent, is the level of customer service. When we stayed in 2011, we didn't have any issues with it. This time, however, it was poor. We were checked in and out by the same person, Jessica. I am very disappointed with the check in process. She took a call while checking us in. She was on the phone for some time. She just left us standing there. When she was done, she was laughing, acted flirty and never apologized. When we finally got checked in, we went to our room. I was going to put "Do not disturb" sign on the door. The sign was not in a room. I went back to the front desk and told Jessica that we don't have "Do not disturb" sign in a room. She rudely asked me : " Do you really need one? " I said: " Yes, i do ". She seemed annoyed, but immediately got a sign for me. When we went downstairs for breakfast in the morning, the manager, who's name is also Jessica, was at the front desk. We stopped and got USA TODAY. She never acknowledged us or said hello. I have to give her a credit though for acting in a professional manner, unlike the other clerk. We were checked out by the same clerk who checked us in. And the checkout process was not very pleasant either. Customer service at this hotel did not meet my expectations this time. It wasn't terrible , but it was poor. As I mentioned, we will probably stay at this hotel again, when in the area. If we do, I will write another review.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 135catherineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI701, Manager at Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your repeat business. I am glad that the amenities are to your liking. I am sorry to hear that the front desk staff was not very friendly to you. I would like to apologize to you for that. I will be speaking to them about that. I do hope that you do come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeWitt
1.1 mi away
American Inn and Suites Lansing-Dewitt
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 25 in Lansing
433 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 25 in Lansing
351 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
453 reviews
8.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt

Property: Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt
Address: 1101 Commerce Park Dr, DeWitt, MI 48820-8329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Clinton County > DeWitt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in DeWitt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a newly renovated and updated facility. A DeWitt hotel near Lansing - Sleep Inn hotel near Michigan State University and next door to the Banquet & Conference Center of DeWitt. The 100-percent non-smoking, newly renovated Sleep Inn® hotel is easily accessible just off of Interstate 69, U.S. Highway 127 and U.S. Route 27, and is close to Interstate 96 and Interstate 496. We are conveniently located close to the Michigan State Capitol, Michigan State University and Capital Region International Airport and offer affordable accommodations for all travel needs. The Banquet & Conference Center of DeWitt is next door and offers seating for up to 400 in an elegantly decorated facility. This DeWitt, MI hotel near Lansing is close to attractions and businesses like the Impression 5 Science Center, Thomas M. Cooley Law School, General Motors, Hawk Hollow golf course, Potter Park Zoo and Oldsmobile Park, home of the Lansing Lugnuts Minor League baseball team. Shop until you drop at the nearby Mega Mall, Eastwood Towne Center, Lansing Mall and Meridian Mall. A large selection of restaurants are in the vicinity, including Bob Evans, Flap Jack, Burger King, Wendy's, Subway, Arby's and Tim Hortons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Dewitt
Dewitt Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing