We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Outside the Capital”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dimondale
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“Great Location Outside the Capital”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My cousins and I stayed for the Color Run in Lansing. The hotel was very friendly and helpful. Having run in this event before, we knew showering in time to avoid check out time would be tight. However, the housekeeping staff was very kind to clean the other rooms around us so that we would not be rushed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janay M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Andrew,

On behalf of The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dimondale we would like to thank you for taking the time in completing a guest review. Your feedback is invaluable and we take the standards and service we provide to our guests with great pride.
We look forward to seeing you again so that we may continue to demonstrate the true Holiday Inn Express and Suites culture of excellence.

Kind Regards,

Janay Milton
Front desk Supervisor
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dimondale-Lansing
9490 Woodlane Drive
Dimondale, Michigan
48821
P: 517-646-7000
Lindsay.johnson@amerilodgegroup.com
Janay.milton@amerilodgegroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    29
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
39
9
5
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The rooms here were very clean and very spacious. The overall design of the hotel felt thoughtful and not just crammed together to maximize square footage. The breakfast was expected for a free breakfast bar, and the staff at check in was just wonderful and gregarious. The location is a bit out of the way and it didn't seem like there's much within walking distance, but that's not what we needed from this hotel so I have no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenkinkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasha K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us while you were in the area. It is great to hear that you had such a great experience. I'm glad the staff was efficient at check-in and you were able to relax in your spacious room. We look forward to you staying with us next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Spent two days over the weekend there. Hotel is conveniently located and easy to access from a major highway. Building and grounds were in excellent condition and the property looks and feel like it is new.
Check-in process was quick and staff was friendly. Our room was big and comfortable, with a generous desk to work and also a couch. There was also a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Even though we were there for a leisure trip, the room would be fine for working and the furnishings were nicely maintained. The bathroom was a generous size and like the room itself was clean and felt fresh.

We took advantage of the free breakfast and felt the selection was fine with some options for hot foods as well as healthy choices.

Overall it was an excellent value and would gladly return and recommend to others. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G_AlvarezNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasha K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us while you were in the area. It is so great to hear that you were comfortable in the spacious room and was able to take advantage of the free breakfast. We hope to see you next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was a pleasantly surprising stay. The food quality could improve a bit but the fact that it's available was good enough for us. The location could not have been better for us. It was very close to the place we needed to be. The customer service wasn't the best but I have nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasha K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad the location worked out perfectly for you and that you would choose us again when in need of overnight lodging needs. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce Township
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Front desk staff was very friendly and organized. Breakfast room staff was a little annoyed we arrived at 6:40 AM to eat when breakfast didn't start until 7 AM on the weekends (made a comment but allowed us to eat). King mattress was a bit hard. Room was clean, with the exception of the bathroom grout which needed some work. Good location for nearby soccer tournament.

Overall, good value for one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Diva17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Opened April 2012 and being maintained very well.
Loren at check curtious and professional.
Great design to lobby, business center and breakfast area.
Room and bathroom nice and roomy.
It would be nice to see a newer hotel like this one with lager flat screen TVs. The one in my room was 32".
One more lamp in the corner of the room would have given much better lighting.
None of the above would keep me from coming back.
In the morning I was greeted with a warm smile from Tina, serving the breakfast. She takes pride in what she does.
Great place Great staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Powerplant66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We read all the reviews about the business park location and were a little worried. But, the location is fine. Almost right off the freeway and right next to a Harley Davidson dealer for motor cycle enthusiasts. Our room was huge, new and well appointed. Nice bathroom too.

We used the workout equipment and the laundry facilities. The breakfast was not overwhelming, but fine for an included breakfast.

Loved the location for our family in nearby Mason and Lansing. For the hotel savings over Lansing rates, well worth a quick 8 mile drive or so down the freeway. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyHy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dimondale
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 25 in Lansing
424 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 25 in Lansing
327 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
9.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale
Address: 9490 Woodlane Dr, Dimondale, MI 48821-8502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Eaton County > Dimondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dimondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing