We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best of Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dimondale
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
169 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The Best of Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I frequent this chain becuase of the consistent quality. It is usually pretty good. This particular hotel is at the top of their game. The staff is unequalled in their care of their customers. Kenetishia at the front desk welcomed all of us. It was not the typical check-in, sign here, take your key and go. She was engaging and took interest in our stay and asked how she could help us with anything. It was like visiting relatives, not just staying in a hotel. Very personal, very comforting. I noticed she was like this with all of the customers that entered her lobby. That is what you like to see, people taking ownership of their role. I had complete confidence she would have delivered on her offers.

The breakfast staff was equally attentive keeping tables clean not just clear for the morning rush. She reminded us several times that breakfast would be ending in 30, 15, 5 minutes and asked if we had members of our party that had not made it down yet so she could make sure there was enough for them. She asked if there was anything else we needed to just ask and she would get it. The food never looked picked over or out of anything. This person knew customer service.

The room was clean as well as the rest of the hotel with plenty of parking. While still fairly new (2+yrs) it was well maintained especially the pool. It was a short drive to campus as well as other sights in Lansing. Dont pass up an opportunity to stay away from frenzy downtown. This place is worth it.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheMItraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janay M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear (guest name),

On behalf of The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dimondale we would like to thank you for taking the time in completing a guest review. Your feedback is invaluable and we take the standards and service we provide to our guests with great pride.
We look forward to seeing you again so that we may continue to demonstrate the true Holiday Inn Express and Suites culture of excellence.

Kind Regards,

Janay Milton
Front Desk Supervisor
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dimondale-Lansing
9490 Woodlane Drive
Dimondale, Michigan
48821
P: 517-646-7000
Lindsay.johnson@amerilodgegroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    26
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
36
9
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savoy, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I can't think of a single reason to complain about this hotel. It is the epitome of a new, modern, upgraded, spacious Holiday Inn Express. Lobby, breakfast area, and rooms were all very spacious and new. Staff was friendly, breakfast was good. Room had a fridge and microwave. Rate was actually reasonable compared to other HI Express hotels at times. Easy to access just off the interstate south of town. Not any nearby food options outside of a Wendy's, but that's not the hotel's fault. Quick trip back up the interstate give you plenty of food choices.

Don't hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank illini_razorback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janay M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear illini_razorback

On behalf of The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dimondale we would like to thank you for taking the time in completing a guest review. Your feedback is invaluable and we take the standards and service we provide to our guests with great pride.
We look forward to seeing you again so that we may continue to demonstrate the true Holiday Inn Express and Suites culture of excellence.

Kind Regards,

Janay Milton
Front desk Supervisor
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dimondale-Lansing
9490 Woodlane Drive
Dimondale, Michigan
48821
P: 517-646-7000
Lindsay.johnson@amerilodgegroup.com
Janay.milton@amerilodgegroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Don't waste your time at this hotel. Paper thin walls and wood floors. I could hear the guy in the next room snoring. I felt like I was in school again with all of their rules! Wasn't a pleasant experience and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rambler2141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear rambler2141,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

My cousins and I stayed for the Color Run in Lansing. The hotel was very friendly and helpful. Having run in this event before, we knew showering in time to avoid check out time would be tight. However, the housekeeping staff was very kind to clean the other rooms around us so that we would not be rushed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janay M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Andrew,

On behalf of The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dimondale we would like to thank you for taking the time in completing a guest review. Your feedback is invaluable and we take the standards and service we provide to our guests with great pride.
We look forward to seeing you again so that we may continue to demonstrate the true Holiday Inn Express and Suites culture of excellence.

Kind Regards,

Janay Milton
Front desk Supervisor
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dimondale-Lansing
9490 Woodlane Drive
Dimondale, Michigan
48821
P: 517-646-7000
Lindsay.johnson@amerilodgegroup.com
Janay.milton@amerilodgegroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The rooms here were very clean and very spacious. The overall design of the hotel felt thoughtful and not just crammed together to maximize square footage. The breakfast was expected for a free breakfast bar, and the staff at check in was just wonderful and gregarious. The location is a bit out of the way and it didn't seem like there's much within walking distance, but that's not what we needed from this hotel so I have no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenkinkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasha K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us while you were in the area. It is great to hear that you had such a great experience. I'm glad the staff was efficient at check-in and you were able to relax in your spacious room. We look forward to you staying with us next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Spent two days over the weekend there. Hotel is conveniently located and easy to access from a major highway. Building and grounds were in excellent condition and the property looks and feel like it is new.
Check-in process was quick and staff was friendly. Our room was big and comfortable, with a generous desk to work and also a couch. There was also a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Even though we were there for a leisure trip, the room would be fine for working and the furnishings were nicely maintained. The bathroom was a generous size and like the room itself was clean and felt fresh.

We took advantage of the free breakfast and felt the selection was fine with some options for hot foods as well as healthy choices.

Overall it was an excellent value and would gladly return and recommend to others. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G_AlvarezNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasha K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us while you were in the area. It is so great to hear that you were comfortable in the spacious room and was able to take advantage of the free breakfast. We hope to see you next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was a pleasantly surprising stay. The food quality could improve a bit but the fact that it's available was good enough for us. The location could not have been better for us. It was very close to the place we needed to be. The customer service wasn't the best but I have nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasha K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad the location worked out perfectly for you and that you would choose us again when in need of overnight lodging needs. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dimondale
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#2 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale
Address: 9490 Woodlane Dr, Dimondale, MI 48821-8502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Eaton County > Dimondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dimondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing