We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, relaxing time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dimondale
MI
2 reviews
“Nice, relaxing time!”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed Friday night at this hotel. Everything was in top shape -- the room was clean, the bathroom clean; the air conditioning worked well - the breakfast was great! It was nice to relax, unwind and feel comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiLove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    32
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
30
17
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

A very warm welcome on arrival, the girl on reception being very informative. She explained everthing available to us in the hotel, including internet use, which being a traveller was very useful for reserving aircraft seats and printing off Boarding Cards.
The room allocated to us was spacious and clean, as was the bathroom.
Breakfast was excellent with a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coachman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Stayed at the hotel as it was close to the training conference I was at. Stayed 2 nights and was mot overly impressed. Not dirty or anything and in fact it was a good value for the area but the high speed wireless was terrible and my room smelled like chemicals. You'd start out fine surfing the web and then it would just crash. Did this over and over. Went and complained and the person at the front desk said she didnt know anything about it and and made it clear that she wasnt going to even check into it. Kind of a 'sucks for you' attitiude. The Manager was no better.
I always got the feeling that I was bothering the staff if I talked with them.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imcingu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc MI
Level Contributor
317 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2010

We had an event and stayed at this hotel. Upon checking in we were given a room and i had asked to be moved because of personal preference, and my request was respected and I am grateful for that! My room was clean and I appreciate the room having a fridge and microwave. My bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Cookies and cold lemonaide was awaiting us. This hotel was clean and actually uinique and it was a nice change from the cookie-cutter look.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2010

Ok, the room are new avereage, really small, weird set up (sink in the room apart from bathroom)

The heating/air unit is reallllly LOUD! I was told that is just the way it is and in Janurary leaving it off is NOT AN OPTION. You will be cold. I got little sleep. Sink had a dust film around it. Not sure where it came from.

There was a problem with with the hotel staff (Marie) who refused to let me PAY for an upgrade. I was told that there was about 20 rooms with hottubs and ther was just around 3 cars in the lot. In the morning I was told they were all available. I didnt get why she was so difficult. Bad day? Who knows. It was late and it felt to me she didnt want to be bothered. Completely dismissive and seem to not have a grasp on the policies.

The hotel is really far away from the rest of civilization. No malls, shopping, walking etc. Not worth the price, You can stay in the heart of Lansing downtown for the same of less $$ and get better service , better food, and a larger room, shopping and fine resturants near by. NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank papercurlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2010

Overall our stay was OK - no major complaints. The breakfast was bland -very watered down OJ, No toast of any kind - just bagels, cereal was either stale or generic - either way I threw it away, generic donuts, ran out of some food an hour before bfast was done. Room was narrow and beds seemed extra small. Pool area was nice and modern as well as the hot tub. Decent value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEAMERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2009

This Hotel is relatively new, and as such the rooms are current and nicely furnished. The rooms were clean and comfortable. if I had one knock on it the rooms are small, but manageable.
The front desk staff was friendly and effecient.
There is a breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dimondale
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale
Address: 9742 Woodlane Dr, I-96 Exit 98, Dimondale, MI 48821-9592
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Eaton County > Dimondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dimondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dimondale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing