We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Cabins!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Drummond Island Resort and Conference Ct
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Drummond Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We spent a weekend renting the Wright Cabin, which had 4 bedrooms with queen sized beds and 4 bathrooms with separate showers. Beautiful two story fireplace, comfortable furnishings, spacious. The beds were comfortable, rooms had rustic decor. Large balcony and deck, too bad the weather was not the best for spending time outside. Lovely view of a pond complete with a loon swimming around in it. Loved the wood timber construction of the cabin and interior! The staff were great, very accommodating and friendly. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

We went just before Memorial Day Weekend, so it was pre-season. But the staff was extremely accommodating. We stayed in and only saw the Lodge Rooms. They were large, clean and cozy with rustic decor/old style golf decorations. The upstairs Lobby area was great for sitting and playing cards in the evening. Staff made that available to the 8 guests staying at the resort. Wish breakfast had been available at the restaurant, but we made do with foods that we had traveled with. Fridge, microwave and small coffee pot available in room. TV/cable ready. It was colder and wet, but still we golfed and did enjoy it. Course would have been very pretty in better weather. First tee box - mile in the woods, nice ride to get there. Would go again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dottie-dear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here for a weekend of wedding and fun. The rooms were cozy and decorated with rustic themes as well as oars, golf clubs, and other things. The beds, we thought, were pretty comfy. The rooms itself were large, and a large bathroom. The staff was very friendly and were very accommodating with directions and maps. The one thing kind of out dated is the tvs in the room and vcrs. But, us personally did use the tvs at all. Overall, I would recommend this place to anyone going to the island. They also have a very delicious and inexpensive restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MusicSarah11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The lodge is rustic, clean, and welcoming. We have been visiting the island for over 10 years now and always stay at Woodmoor. "The Rock" is a challenging golf course and we always see deer and geese, and the occasional Sandhill Crane. Never a black bear, much to our disappointment. While our scores could improve, the course is well-maintained and beautiful!

We higly recommend this property and our only complaint is that the restaurant PINS is not open for breakfast and lunch at certain times of the summer. When it is, it is delicious! We also enjoy the servcie and the food at Bayside which is a few steps up from Pins and has a beautiful view of the lake.

Room Tip: If you have children, ask for a loft room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights here and found that the accommodations were good but they do not provide any breakfasts at all. The King + Queen loft was roomy but there wasn't anywhere to store clothing and other items brought along for children. We ate at Pins restaurant and found the service severely lacking. The high chairs they had did not have any straps to keep the child restrained so we had to go out to get our own. The items ordered were missing key ingredients mentioned in the menu and the wait was much too long with others being served before us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trepidcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This resort was originally built by the founder of Domino's Pizza, but more importantly, was designed by the Dean of Architecture at Yale. It is Northwoods spectacular and laid back. From the lodge rooms to the cottages, it has a variety of accommodations that will please anyone. Many of the lodge rooms have been updated with lighter walls/ceilings that really work. Ask for an updated room. If you like the outdoors there's plenty to do. Wildlife abounds, and more than once we've come across bear droppings but fear not. They avoid us. You can read the other reviews that talk about kayaking, biking, hiking and all that. But Drummond is so special. Their golf course, The Rock, is gorgeous and challenging. Guaranteed you'll see deer. Just pay attention to the time of year as it's one insect hatch after another up north. Bring Deet just in case.

For us, the highlight is their gourmet restaurant, Bayside. I can't say enough about the superb quality of their food, and they've maintained their standards over the ten years since we got engaged at Drummond Island Resort. You can't come without dining there at least once, and you can eat outside on their patio too.

Getting there is easy, and the ferry ride is fun. Check online for the schedule, and in the summer they run more frequently as traffic demands. On our way back Saturday afternoon, the line to come across stretched for blocks in Detour Village, so allow for that.

Close to the resort is a fantastic deli, Gourmet Galley, where you HAVE to have lunch. Split a sandwich, have a handmade milkshake or a glass of wine. Anyway, it's great. And there's decent shopping on the island at four corners if you like Woolrich. Great assortment. If you haven't experienced Drummond, please do. Most people in the UP depend on tourism to survive, and they're great people so give it a look. Oh..and Drummond Island Resort is a great place to have a destination wedding. Give it some serious attention.

Room Tip: Cabins at the trout pond are very nice..bring your tackle. There are also bayfront condo's in ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We've been staying at the Drummond Island Resort since it opened. Always clean, good service and great atmosphere. Designed like an old lumber mill, the resort's architecture is a stand-out. Rooms are dark - like a log cabin - although they have recently added new/more lighting. Sauna, bikes to rent on premise, along with The Rock golf course. Cottages, boat dock and gourmet restaurant are down the road and shouldn't be missed.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sherlynn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drummond Island
18.1 mi away
Carolyn Beach Inn & Restaurant
19.1 mi away
Bruce Bay Cottages
Bruce Bay Cottages
#1 of 3 in Bruce Mines
33 reviews
20.1 mi away
The Bavarian Inn
The Bavarian Inn
#1 of 1 in Bruce Mines
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Hilton Beach Inn
Hilton Beach Inn
#4 of 5 in St. Joseph Island
13 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Drummond Island Resort and Conference Ct? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drummond Island Resort and Conference Ct

Address: 33494 S Maxton Rd, Drummond Island, MI 49726-9545
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Drummond Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Drummond Island
Price Range: £91 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drummond Island Resort and Conference Ct 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Drummond Island Resort and Conference Ct reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Drummond Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing