We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we needed”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Drummond Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Drummond Island Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Drummond Island
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This hotel accommodated my two dogs which was great. Not exactly a 'hotel' more of a motel but very comfortable. We had a king size bed which was very comfortable, and in room coffee. Bathroom was large and the shower had plenty of pressure and hot water. We didn't need a handicapped room but that is what ours was. If that is required for a guest it is nice to know one is available. i wish there were 2 bath towels per person but other than that everything was perfect. Price was $59. Can't beat it

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary2273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dihotel, Manager at Drummond Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We are also pet lovers and know how much our guests don't want to leave a loved one behind when traveling.
We are always happy to accomodate your needs. If your room is lacking something please feel free to ask.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Drummond Island Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

This would be a great place to stay if had other things to do on the Island like ORV, snowmobile etc. There is no view to speak of since it's in the middle of the island. The rooms are big enough and clean. This is a hotel in the middle of nowhere so expectations should be in context!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank etatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dihotel, Manager at Drummond Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

We advertise our Hotel as follows: Drummond Island Hotel sits on a large, peaceful, hardwood forested lot on the Townline Road - just a stones' throw north of the main hub of activity on the Island. This central location offers convenient access to many of the Island's marinas, beaches, ORV and snowmobile trails. Local dining, shopping, banking and laundry facilities are all just an easy stroll away.
You are correct in stating that there is no waterview since we are centrally located.
Drummond Island is known for it's outdoor activities and some enjoy the fact that we seem to be in the middle of nowhere leaving many places to explore. Bring a jeep, quad, or other off road vehicle to enjoy the many trails on the Island. Bring or rent a boat to enjoy Drummond for the water. You long for outdoor fun? Drummond has it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed in the Drummond Island Hotel for 4 nights this summer and were very happy with everything about it. The hotel appears to be almost brand new, towels are clean and fluffy, the bathrooms are spotless, the fridge works like a charm and it is super quiet. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The only thing that may have been a problem was the lack of an air conditioner, however the room had a box fan that would fit in the window. The nights we stayed it was cool at night an AC was not needed....maybe it is that way all year? I am not familiar with the Island climate. All in all it was very nice, centrally located and we will definately stay here again when we are on the island.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J0hn40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dihotel, Manager at Drummond Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review. We try very hard to provide a stay that guests will remember.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I was here for the funeral of a dear sweet friend. The staff was awesome - not only making sure I was comfortable BUT also ensuring that my Border collie was accommodated. Can't say enough about the Drummond Island Hotel!

Room Tip: Call ahead and let them know if you have any special needs. PET FRIENDLY!
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Candis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dihotel, Manager at Drummond Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. No matter the reason for your stay on Drummond Island, we strive to make it memorable. We see our guest's pets as part of their family and desire to make them comfortable as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Best Place on the Island. As advertised, clean, comfortable, affordable. Loved the King Size Bed-not common on the Island!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LaRae d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dihotel, Manager at Drummond Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Thank you for your wonderful comments!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drummond Island
20.0 mi away
Carolyn Beach Inn & Restaurant
2.4 mi away
Drummond Island Resort and Conference Ct
Drummond Island Resort and Confe...
#1 of 2 in Drummond Island
78 reviews
20.9 mi away
The Bavarian Inn
The Bavarian Inn
#1 of 1 in Bruce Mines
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Hilton Beach Inn
Hilton Beach Inn
#4 of 5 in St. Joseph Island
13 reviews
19.6 mi away
Bruce Bay Cottages
Bruce Bay Cottages
#1 of 3 in Bruce Mines
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drummond Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drummond Island Hotel

Address: 34834 S Townline Rd, Located by the main four corner close to the grocery, hardware and restaurant., Drummond Island, MI 49726-9486
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Drummond Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Drummond Island
Price Range: £51 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Drummond's newest lodging option! Drummond Island Hotel sits on a large, peaceful, hardwood forested lot on the Townline Road - just a stones' throw north of the main hub of activity on the Island. This central location offers convenient access to many of the Island's marinas, beaches, ORV and snowmobile trails. Local dining, shopping, banking and laundry facilities are all just an easy stroll away. The Drummond Island Hotel offers a total of 9 spacious guest rooms - each opening off of a central hallway with quick, convenient access to the Hotel's off-street private parking lot. We also offer multiple water front rental homes located in various locations on Drummond. Drummond Island Vacation Homes, Thank you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing