We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place to just visit!”
Review of Cabela's

Cabela's
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cool place to just visit!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Alot to look at! Kids had fun. Husband and son picked up a pretty cool gun. Where can you eat some buffalo and buy homemade fudge at the same time? They had so much merchandise to look at as well as stuffed wildlife. My kids loved taking pics of them and with them:) Across the street was a nice hotel with a waterpark. Small but the kids enjoyed it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank shelleytodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    38
    12
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Even if you aren't an outdoorsman. . .”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Think about stopping at Cabela's in Dundee, if you are passing through town. We take visitor's to our home there all the time, even if they aren't outdoor type people. Everyone is amazed by the 'mountain' and waterfall, trout stream you walk over, and the aquarium you walk 'through'. Our 5 year old granddaughter likes us to take her there after school so she can look at everything.

It's a little 'pricey' to buy things there, but we love to look, and sometimes find real deals..

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Huge! Everything you can think of for your outdoor needs!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

From the highway you can tell this place is huge. When parking you can see two huge Bears! Upon entering you see the vast array of eye candy, Outdoors heaven. Everything can be found here. Unfortunately for us we did not go for shopping, we went for the visuals. In the middle of the store is a huge rock mountain filled with Animals. Some of the options here are a kids room where they have video games and toys. Next to this is an aquarium. There are also small ponds with fish that are nice. Upstairs is a Cafeteria and the Clearance section. Overall a nice place to walk around and enjoy the scenery. Great for pictures with the kids and family. Mostly what I did.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mrkicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island, Lk. Superior
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“a museum and much more”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is coming from a man used to small shops in lesser towns. Cabela's is where people come from Germany to spend a weekend and TEN$K. No joke. There is an immense selection.= Anything outdoors. I especially enjoy the vintage/collectible gun library. The furniture dept is also an inspiration for a man cave. The restaurant has most of the unusual offerings you might expect. Sorry no rattlesnake or armadillo. They could expand the book dept. Now deficient in field guides which with a good set of optics are more fun than pulling the trigger and field dressing. You ill be hard pressed to find a bigger array of taxodermy. Heaps of quality outer wear. An indoor trout/salmon stream. Even a fudge shop!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank pebblepolisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty Township, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely worth the stop!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Family of four....stopped by Cabelas on our way out of Michigan. Husband and sons loved it! I enjoyed it as well. Friendly service and the fudge was delicious!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica-Hutzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cabela's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing