We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, family-friendly stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were in town for Splash Universe, and being a Club Carlson member, we found that the room rates at this Country Inn were far more affordable to the neighboring hotels, including the Holiday Inn connected to the indoor water park. We had an EXCELLENT stay at this Country Inn. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell4321, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your loyalty in Club Carlson and we are pleased that we met your lodging expectations.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very clean, good food, nice pool, would go back again. Far enough away, but easy drive into city. The pool was very clean and the room was nice. The food was a nice variety every day so it was not boring. Very clean eating area and they were very accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell4321, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for the great review. We are glad you chose us for your lodging needs, hope to see you again in Dundee.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Was very concerned by poor reviews for hotels in this area on internet booking websites. We were so pleased and relieved at the quality of the rooms, breakfast and friendliness of the staff during our stay! Would definitely stay at this location again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell4321, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thanks for the great feedback. Were are pleased we met your expectations while traveling.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our room was spotless and the beds were extremely comfortable. During our week long vacation we stayed at several hotels including the Marriott and Radisson. This hotel was the nicest of the 3 and we will definitely be back in the fall.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell4321, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for the great review. I have shared it with the entire staff and it certainly makes them proud when we can be remembered as the best during someone's trip that includes some big brand names! We hope to see you again while in Southeast Michigan!
Thank You
Derick Caldwell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The padding on the mattress was extremely uncomfortable for us. The pillows felt like they were jello stuffed into plastic bags. When you put your head down the pillow flattened and whatever was inside them moved to either side. The beds had one comforter instead of one or two light-weight blankets. The comforters were too warm for sleeping comfortably. We turned the air conditioning down to 64 and it was still too warm, but too cold with just the sheet. If you plan to stay there, bring your own bedding.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell4321, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the bedding issues you experienced during your stay with us. For future stays with our brand please note that we do offer a bed in bag that offers more blanket options, it's located right in the room. We hope that you can give us another try if future trips bring you back to Dundee.
Derick Caldwell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great hotel for MIS race. About 40 minute drive to track but easy to get to. Staff was friendly and hotel was extremely clean. Many restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell4321, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are indeed on M-50 which leads right to MIS. We hope that we see you again during next summers NASCAR action!
Thank You
Derick Caldwell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A good place to stop in while on the road. We were visiting Ann Arbor and this was the closest hotel with availability and good ratings. The ratings were real. We enjoyed our stay for the price paid. Hotel is fairly fresh and the rooms and beds were clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell4321, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We appreciate your feedback on our hotel. We just completed a full property renovation and your kind words make it all worth while. We hope to have you as our guest again.
Derick Caldwell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
62.8 mi away
Quality Inn Dundee
Quality Inn Dundee
#2 of 4 in Dundee
121 reviews
62.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
955.3 mi away
Splash Universe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Jackson
110 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#1 of 3 in Marshall
328 reviews
23.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee

Address: 665 Tecumseh St, Dundee, MI 48131-1055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Dundee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dundee
Price Range: £80 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Dundee
Dundee Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing