We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“terrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #6 of 25 Restaurants in Dundee
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“terrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

waiter very rude, as if we was bothering him , I asked to speak with the manager twice and got tired of waiting, so I left. I recommend going in earlier then 9pm. they turned off most of the lighting right next to our table of 6 people.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank janet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    9
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Typical”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Nice pleasant Applebees. Wait staff very attentive and courteous. Clean relaxed atmosphere. Have visited twice in last month and waitress from first visit remembered me and asked if i wanted the same beverage. Was pleased that she remembered.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Snuggles416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

came here after a Michigan game. had to wait about 15 minutes, but it was busy. order came out in about 15 minutes. the food was hot and tasty. typical applebees, but i would eat here again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ltz400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecumseh, MI
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food abd service but Take a sweatshirt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

My family and I live nearby so we eat here every few months. Same thing everytime, like you would expect from Applebee's, good service and food. Only thing I can say is my family and I FREEZE everytime I go. We have been seated in every different section with the same results, chilled to the bone, eat fast and get out...maybe that's why they do it??

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pjbailey713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
90 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“only as good as the staff and mgmt make it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

This staff goes above and beyond to make sure your food is hot, prepared correctly and of quality. We always get the 2/20 or 2/24 and our quality doesn't waiver. They will replace it if its not up to your standards, with a smile.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank allrightie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing