We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Now have Gluten Free Pizza!!”

River's Edge Pizza Pub & Grill
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Temperance MI
Level Contributor
121 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“They Now have Gluten Free Pizza!!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just a tiny little restaurant but such big flavor in the pizzas! And this time they had gluten free pizza for my daughter which was the icing on the cake! She ordered the Sicilian on the gluten free crust and was very pleased! I always order the individual size Sicilian pizza and it is always wonderful. No sauce, but such flavor in the olive oil, garlic and tomatoes it needs no sauce. ummmmmm.....heavenly! Oh, by the way, they have a very full menu, many different items, but all we have there is..........PIZZA! (and occasionally a beer!)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Asmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    42
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, needs more efficient staffing!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We visited for a late lunch on a Sunday. It is a very small, quaint location with just about a dozen tables/booths. There were a few tables opened and the waitress seated us right away. She got our drink order and said our waitress would be with us shortly. It didn't take long to realize that the girl who stay us was only seating people and getting drinks. Then there seemed to be only the one waitress waiting on close to a dozen tables. Then there was a random older woman that came out to ask how everyone's meal was. Needless to say everything took a while. However, once we got our meals, everything was fresh, hot, and delicious. Everything tasted homemade and the turkey sandwich I ordered was even made with homemade, seasoned, oven roasted turkey! It was quite a pleasant surprise. If there were more help and less time waiting at every step of the way, we would definitely frequent the place more often! If you stop in, don't be starving or in a hurry!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jlynne08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecumseh, MI
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice find close to home”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We were looking for something different and were very pleased with our find of Rivers Edge. Breadsticks and marina were fantastic, and my family very seldom ever use the marina. Our daughters corn dogs were a little over done but she got a lot for the price and they were still pretty good. Our Chicago style was also great and was a great price. We were so full when we left!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pjbailey713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
92 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“QUALITY VARIES, I AM SORRY TO SAY”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I order here a lot and it seem like the quality of food goes in streaks. Their food will be really good for awhile and their service really good and then Their food quality becomes really poor. Again, dont know why. Owners are really nice people, wait staff has been there a long time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allrightie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food has Gone Downhill”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The last two times that I ate at River's Edge, the food was well below sub-par. My husband ordered the fish and chips and it was BURNT. I told the waitress and she told me that the "cook" said it was new oil!!! My Greek salad was a mess that the waitress put together. Hey, dump lettuce out of a bag, put a few ingredients that resemble a Greek salad, and HEY...it's a Greek salad! PIT-I-FULL. We used to visit and look forward to eating at River's Edge every time we go to Cabela's, but we won't eat there again. BUMMER. Eat at Cabela's, you'll be much happier.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed River's Edge Pizza Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to River's Edge Pizza Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing